We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Siriporn Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samut Songkhram
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a relaxing one night at this resort. It is on the edge of the town in a peaceful location alongside the river. We loved sitting out beside the river watching the boats and wildlife in the sunshine. We were really impressed by the cleanliness and presentation of our baan. It was like our own little house, with verandah to sit outside, bedroom and bathroom. This is friendly, falily run place and we felt really welcome. The daughter of the family was keen to use her English and went out of her way to make sure our four year old daughter had everything she needed. While we were there we took a boat tour organized by the resort, this was a fantastic trip down the river to visit the floating market at Amphawara. The evening market was worth a visit for although very busy, we enjoyed the bustle and trying some of the food on offer. We were picked up, and rode back on the boat. Our boat man was able to find some fireflies for us to see, which was delightful! The next morning the family took us to the famous Maeklong Market where we would start our train trip to Bangkok. It was an experience to arrive at the station in the middle of a market- well worth a visit. This was a great stopover on our way from Cha am to Bangkok. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing and friendly visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan S, Manager at Baan Siriporn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Liz P

Greetings from Baan Siriporn Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your baan (the villa), and your little daughter was happy during the stay :)

We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Baan Siriporn Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Baan Siriporn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanSiriporn, Manager at Baan Siriporn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Franck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanSiriporn, Manager at Baan Siriporn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanSiriporn, Manager at Baan Siriporn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xxxSaraHxxx91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanSiriporn, Manager at Baan Siriporn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan S, Manager at Baan Siriporn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
16  Thank 474milkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samut Songkhram
2.2 mi away
Baan Amphawa Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Baantip Suantong
Baantip Suantong
#3 of 6 in Samut Songkhram
6 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coco View Hotel
Coco View Hotel
#2 of 6 in Samut Songkhram
9 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baan Talay See Cream Resort
Baan Talay See Cream Resort
#4 of 6 in Samut Songkhram
3 reviews
3.1 mi away
At Casa Guesthouse Amphawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Siriporn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Siriporn Resort

Address: 950 Ratyat Raksa Rd | Mae Klong, Samut Songkhram 75000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Songkhram Province > Samut Songkhram
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samut Songkhram
Price Range: £26 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Siriporn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Samut Songkhram, Baan Siriporn Resort is the perfect choice. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Baan Siriporn Resort also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Samut Songkhram. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are car park, smoking area, tours, laundry service, shuttle service. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as complimentary bottled water, shared bathroom, television, internet access - wireless (complimentary), satellite/cable TV to please even the most discerning guest. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as water sports (non-motorized), garden. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Baan Siriporn Resort. Relax with Siriporn Recreation whether walking, breathtaking with fresh air surrounded by varieties of tree around the resort, or take a stroll along the riverfront together with dining or fishing (Please bring your own equipment.) Conveniently located in Samut Songkhram, Baan Siriporn Resort is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baan Siriporn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing