We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a B&B”
Review of Orchard House

Orchard House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trotton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard House
Ranked #1 of 1 Trotton B&B and Inns
1 review
“A gem of a B&B”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay and agree with all the previous good reviews. For three walkers covering up to 11.5 miles a day, the owners willingness to transport us to and from our walking points for a very competitive price was an absolute bonus, allowing us to stay for three nights.
There were also facilities for us to dry our wet and muddy boots and clothes. Following a hot shower/jacuzzi we would find a tray of hot tea and homemade cakes set in front of a log-burning stove in the sitting room - perfect.
The owners are a delight. I'm planning my next visit already!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Extremely friendly and accommodating owners, beautiful house and gorgeous room decked out luxuriously with great attention to detail. Very kind laid back owners. Excellent breakfast provided. Would definitely go back especially for a walking holiday as surrounding countryside was beautiful. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaycjph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Have just enjoyed 8 nights at Orchard House, having been a regular visitor with my wife over the past 5 years.
Extremely comfortable with beautiful rooms, and a 5 star breakfast!
The friendly owners are very welcoming and give an excellent service.
We highly recommend this guest house in this stunning oart of Sussex and thoroughly agree with SJND !!
Graeme & Liz, Jersey

Room Tip: Both rooms very comfortable and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Recently enjoyed two nights at Orchard House for a wedding a few weeks ago...we could not have chosen a better B&B! Stayed in the double room which was well-furnished with large bathroom, powerful shower and jacuzzi-style bath. Delicious breakfast waiting for us the following morning with a large choice including continental and cooked. Fresh fruit salad everyday and all taken overlooking stunning surrounding countryside. There are some excellent walks around Trotton with plenty of pubs and other attractions. The owners could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

nice room, but let down by owner changing the booking.
Booked for the goodwood, revival, sat & sunday nights, 3 days before owner emails to confirm my booking for friday and saturday, sunday she says is fully booked.
later upon arrival she tells us shes going on holiday on the sunday!!!!!!!!!!!
had previously booked for the next years festival of speed.
which she later emails and tells us is fully booked.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trotton
3.5 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
3.5 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
8.1 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#3 of 17 in Midhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House

Property: Orchard House
Address: Orchard House Mill Lane, Trotton GU31 5JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Trotton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trotton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable tranquil home in the heart of the South Downs National Park sitting on a bridlepath popular with walkers, cyclists and horse riders. Within easy reach of Goodwood Racecourse and the Festival of Speed and Revival Meeting as well as the Polo at Midhurst and the many other attractions and historic buildings of the area. There is a heated outdoor exercise pool available to guests from May to September. Accommodation comprises a double room with en-suite jacuzzi/shower and a twin room with en-suite shower. We are Four Star rated by Quality in Tourism which includes a breakfast accolade. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard House Trotton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing