We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, secure and great value. I would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Los Balcones de Chinandega
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chinandega
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable, secure and great value. I would stay there again!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed 4 nights and was impressed by the comfort of the room. It was well air conditioned, had a comfortable bed and a clean well-maintained shower. As the room was on the second level well away from the street, it was very quiet.The breakfast was basic but included the best coffee I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
9
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

As someone who has traveled to other countries and has stayed at five star hotels, Los Balcones has absolutely nothing to envy. The service was outstanding, the hotel very cozy, comfortable and welcoming. I would definately return to stay here.

Ana Tigerino

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a4tig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Outstanding customer service. Very knowledgeable crew. They can guide you to make your experience an enjoyable one.
Rooms are very clean, AC very cold.
The hotel is located in the center of the city, at walking distance to all the attractions.
Los Balcones made our vacations one will will always remember. Can't wait to come back.
Keep up the GREAT job.

Thank you for everything Luciana.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed here for two nights in a large corner room. The room itself was clean and comfy. The breakfast was basic, fruit, gallo pinto, orange and coffee but all was served with a smile. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v11rah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinandega
1.0 mi away
Hotel Los Portales
Hotel Los Portales
#1 of 3 in Chinandega
189 reviews
21.7 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
20.2 mi away
Hotel Suyapa Beach
Hotel Suyapa Beach
#12 of 15 in Leon
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Farallones Hotel
Farallones Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chinandega
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Casa Blanca
Hostal Casa Blanca
#3 of 9 in Chinandega
3 reviews
14.2 mi away
Marina Puesta del Sol
Marina Puesta del Sol
#2 of 2 in Aposentillo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Balcones de Chinandega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Balcones de Chinandega

Property: Hotel Los Balcones de Chinandega
Address: Esquina de los Bancos | 75 vrs al norte, Chinandega 0000, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Chinandega Department > Chinandega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chinandega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Hotel in Chinandega. Our Hotel is located in central chinandega, near of banks, supermarket, and many places. We have a coffee shop with diferent kind of food and beberages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Los Balcones de Chinandega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing