We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay”
Review of Farallones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Farallones Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Chinandega B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A place to stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Its a nice hotel, the hotel seems like new. The rooms are clean and the service is nice. Breakfast is included, but could be better the options they offer. The internet is not really good. Overall I would stay at this hotel. A bit expensive in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
7
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinandega, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Extensive menu with excellent pricing for the quality food. Friendly staff, welcoming pool/patio area, well working TV, AC, good cleaning & laundry staff.

For me on business, the intermittent/problematic, and SLOW internet caused a lot of stress.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flipside3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
492 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I just spent three nights at the hotel and I have a few comments that might help future travelers.

First, definitely call or send an e-mail ahead to confirm your reservations. When we got there, they said we did not have any reservations. My daughter (who lives in Chinandega) had the reservations made by her organization and had received confirmation a week before. After a few phone calls (and about 20 minutes), we were assigned a room. We had asked for a queen sized bed, but when we got to the room, it was only a full size. We were tired from traveling so just accepted that bed.
The next day, the hotel employee that had originally taken the reservations, apologized for the confusion at check in, and also the wrong sized bed. He offered to move us to a queen room, and I asked to see it first. When we looked at it, it was the same size as the room we were in. Either they do not have queen beds, or they call a “full” a queen. We just stayed where we were. If you want a larger bed, I suggest you try for a king.

Having said this, the service and the food here are outstanding. We had absolutely wonderful meals at very good prices. One night my wife had 4 small lobster tails that only cost $13. She said they were outstanding. The entire staff was warm and friendly, and they went out of their way to insure we were satisfied.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: be sure to specify room size you expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I came back today from a five-day trip to Chinandega where I stayed at the Farallones Hotel. The trip was arranged through Trek Safaris and included morning duck hunts and afternoon dove hunts. Trek Safaris did a 100%, A+++ job and the trip was fantastic! The Farallones Hotel was a great spot to stay and I would venture to say that it was the nicest spot in Chinandega.
The rooms were a bit stark but they were very clean, new, and quiet. The pool was fantastic and the food and service were excellent. Loads of security made your safety totally secure. The rooms don't have safes but I kept cameras, GoPro video equipment and several thousand dollars in my luggage zippered pocket and not one item was touched. I am extremely pleased with the trip-- highly recomend Trek Safaris-- and the Farallones Hotel.

David Walton

Room Tip: Stay near the middle of the hotel, as opposed to the closest rooms to the front Lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walton4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinandega
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Portales
Hotel Los Portales
#1 of 3 in Chinandega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Los Balcones de Chinandega
21.0 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Marina Puesta del Sol
Marina Puesta del Sol
#2 of 2 in Aposentillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel de Campo Apastepe
Hotel de Campo Apastepe
#5 of 9 in Chinandega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Flor de Sarta
Hotel Flor de Sarta
#1 of 34 in Leon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farallones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farallones Hotel

Property: Farallones Hotel
Address: Chinandega | De la Rotonda Los Encuentros, 800 mts al norte. Km 133, Chinandega 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Chinandega Department > Chinandega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Chinandega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farallones Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with triple rooms, doubles, singles and deluxes, bar, restaurant, swimming pool, green areas, parking, private and an amusement park (disco and karaoke), is a complete place for all families, ideal for the tourist Executive, traveler and vacationer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Farallones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing