We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montfort Nicolet
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres(Trois-Rivieres)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Motel Coconut(Trois-Rivieres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Suites de Laviolette(Trois-Rivieres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Deauville Motel(Trois-Rivieres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Populaire(Trois-Rivieres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
108
81
17
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
81
17
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktrois riviereshot tubfirst floorplace to stayhamthe rivermontreal and quebec citybreadstayed longeracross the streetrooftop patioold buildingscrambled eggscomfortable bedsspagarden
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was awesome, first of all, the room are very nice, modern style, with new furniture and artwork. As some said, room are somewhat small, but it's no big deal, room was perfectly clean and the bed (queen) was very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and seriously, it was one of the best dinner we ever had... if you ever get there, you must eat at the restaurant. My only concern was with the breakfast (which is included). We went late (about 40 minutes before close) and it was good, but they were not filling empty plate at the buffet, so we couldn't taste everything we wanted... so i would advise people to get in earlier.

Room Tip: Breakfast is very good (and included) but you must go early, otherwise you might not be able to taste everything you want.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Netman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Montfort Nicolet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is pleasant to read good comments like yours.

We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that our guests actually appreciate our modern rooms. Our hotel has opened in 2012, so everything is new and modern.

We are also happy you appreciated our restaurant. Our fine cuisine distinguishes Hotel Le Montfort from others hotel in the region and makes us proud.

We take good note of your comment concerning the breakfast. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Follow-up will be carried out to ensure it will not occur again.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Situated halfway between Montreal and Quebec City, this charming hotel is a 15 minute drive from Trois Rivieres, on a magnificent property right across from the Nicolet River. It's definitely worth the detour once you'll compare the other spots in the area.

If your looking for a romantic and/or relaxing getaway, this is definitely the place to stay. Featuring clean and spacious rooms, an indoor pool and a cozy breakfast spot, the hotel distinguishes itself from others in the region due to such amenities as: a lovely rooftop terrasse, a gorgeous flower/plant garden, an art boutique (love the name and the logo) and a nice bistro/bar!

Kudos to management for employing bilingual staff!

This place seems to be targeting couples that are looking to get hitched up; they thought of everything in order to make it an unforgettable experience.

Great location for a run or a bike ride. Turn right as you exit the property, and enjoy the scenery along the safe country road.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front overlook the river. Those out back overlook fields and the garden
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Montfort Nicolet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are glad you appreciated your stay that much. It is true that our guests actually appreciate our amenities such as our rooftop terrace, our boutique and our indoor heated pool.

We are also happy that you appreciated our location. This is indeed the perfect spot for bike and countryside lovers.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We would be glad to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel due to the following: upon check-in we found out that the room we booked (Queen size with pull-out bed) is right next to a wedding party. The front desk indicated that it would be very noisy. They should have restricted the booking of this room to prevent the discomfort of other guests. Therefore, we had to downgrade to another room which is located in the hotel's new extension. When we entered the new extension we realized that it is still work in progress ( the room still had wet paint smell and wood exposed in the washroom) and worst it only had one king size bed. We have booked a Queen bed with pull-out sofa for the kids. We went back to the front desk and were told that no other rooms are available. The hotel didn't offer any solution other then apologetic words. To add to our misery, the toilet got plugged after a single use. When we raised our concerns, upon check-out,the clerk told us that the new extension is not yet ready for guests and gave us $20 discount. We had a terrible stay, which was handled poorly by the hotel staff and we just wanted to get away as soon as possible

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Montfort Nicolet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our services and our hotel.

We are sad that our hotel has not met your expectations. We are sorry for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. You should have been notified about the wedding before your arrival and we are sorry to hear that it has not been done.
It is true that we did not have any other room available to relocate you that night and we are also sorry for that.

We suggest you to have a little talk with us about your stay. Our aim is to make our guests satisfied and we always do everything that we can to reach it. If this offer interests you, dial 1 855 293-6262 and ask to talk with Nancy Lemire, our General Manager.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We hope to welcome you again in a near future with the aim of showing you that this issue is an isolated case.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is really a great hotel, the prices are great and the staff a very nice and friendly. I liked the modern design in a beautiful old building. The rooms are very clean, everything is new and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is great, nice selection of things to eat, such as fruit salad, hot bagels, cottage cheese and various other things. Overall one of the better hotel I have stayed in, also the location is beautiful, Extremely beautiful! It is sort of resort type feeling you get but you are relatively still close to Trois Riviers and all the business areas, only a 20 minute drive.

I had a couple of small complaints... First was that the fitness room did not have a treadmill, pretty weird considering it is one of the essential exercise machines. Also the hot tub in the pool area was great but it had a lot of weird black spots, they didn't to any physical harm but it feels like you are sitting in a very dirty place even when it is very clean. Last it would have been nice to know that they are building a new part of the hotel right behind, it wasn't mentioned anywhere until we got there, it's not really disturbing but its definitely not pleasing to the eye from the hotel room in the back. It would have been nice to get a small discount for the people in the back on the hotel like they did at Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City when they were renovating.

Room Tip: Every tblock of 2 nights together you get a 20% discount!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FozAhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Montfort Nicolet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and you can be sure we treat them with the greatest importance.

We take good note of your comments concerning the hot tub. We will have a look at it as soon as possible to ensure it is clean and safe. We also take good note of your comment concerning the conventions center construction. It is true that it could be unpleasant for the eye and we are sorry for that.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that your overall stay has pleased you that much. It is true that our guests generally appreciate our hotel and our modern design. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable and our guests also like our fine cuisine.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We will be pleased to welcome you again in a near future when all the renovations will be completed.

Bests regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent 2 nights and 2 days in this beautiful hotel. Its not huge by any means but it has a definite charm to it. The roof terrace with the jacuzzi in the evening was a nice thing to have after a trip. The service was great from all the staff.Special thanks to the front desk and especially Daniel. As it was stated here before Daniel is a person who makes you feel at home ! :)
Thank you again ! There are activities that you can have such as biking or pedalo which help you to go see the surrounding. All in all its a great hotel that makes you feel home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewTsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Montfort Nicolet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read good comments like yours and be assured that we will let our staff know about your satisfaction.

We are glad you appreciated our hotel that much. We have spent a lot of time renovating it and it is always pleasant to hear that our guests liked it.

It is true that our clients generally appreciate our Jacuzzi and our roof top terrace. It is a nice place to spend good times with the one you love or with your family, to have a drink or simply to relax.

We are very happy you appreciated our service and staff that much. Our aim has always been to satisfy our guests and we think we do that well. You can also be sure that we will let Daniel know about your good words.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews