We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, basic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Actually, we stayed here June 2010, but that's not an option because I'm so late in getting around to writing this review. This motel is clean, comfortable, and very basic. The bathroom is super clean, the shower is super tiny. The view of Quebec City outside the front door is spectacular. You look across the road, over a berry field, across the St. Lawrence to the skyline beyond. It's quite the juxtaposition and the lights at night are amazing. There's no restaurant at this motel. My husband and I just wanted to stay a couple of nights on the island before we went to Quebec City, but I didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for that little adventure. That's why we chose the Motel Ile d'Orleans, and it was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSimo_623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2005

We found ourselves stuck on the Ile D'Orleans one night when a reservation elsewhere was canceled out from under us, and ended up staying here last-minute. Despite the negative circumstances leading us to stay here, we were happy with our stay. The rooms were among the cleanest we've ever been in (especially considering the age of the building), the beds were comfortable, the rooms were quiet and the staff was friendly. This motel proves that just because a basic motel is old, it doesn't have to be run-down, shabby, and dusty. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Plus, the view was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tsrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
110
Reviewed 7 July 2005

Wow! What a great find. We stayed in downtown Old Quebec City for 2
nights and 2 more nights at Motel ile d'Orleans - OUTSTANDING location - I wish I brought my digital camera - next time for sure.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alborz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Denisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana Yumi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
5.2 mi away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#27 of 100 in Quebec City
840 reviews
2 mi away
Le Vieux Presbytere
Le Vieux Presbytere
#1 of 1 in Saint Pierre d'Orleans
25 reviews
7 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Boischatel
Econo Lodge Boischatel
#1 of 1 in Boischatel
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Goeliche
La Goeliche
#1 of 3 in Sainte-Petronille
82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge la Grange de l'Ile
Auberge la Grange de l'Ile
#2 of 3 in Saint Pierre d'Orleans
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans

Address: 507, route Prevost, Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans, Quebec G0A 3Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Ile d'Orleans > Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
Price Range: £82 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your holiday haven on Ile d'Orleans! Situated only 15km / 9mi from the Old town, enjoy vineyards, art galeries and river views on the island! Rooms at 2 different addresses: the MOTEL and the AUBERGE Both are 3min by car from one another down the same road THE MOTEL: Main address, ALL check-ins take place here At 2min from the island's entry, the bridge Perfect for families and elderly people: spacious rooms on ground level. Pets are welcome! Enjoy the view on the St-Lawrence-River and the skyline of Quebec City from each room at the Motel!! Scooter & Bike rental FOR EVERYBODY available at the motel! THE AUBERGE: For those who are looking for tranquility and privacy: rooms with high standard traditional or modern décor with garden view. No pets allowed – the ideal choice for people with allergies! Breakfast à la carte available on the ground floor. At both addresses: All rooms 100% non-smoking, children of 12 years or less stay for free, parking & WiFi included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing