We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
54
13
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
13
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi clock radio bike rental short drive stayed here enjoyed our stay ile d'orleans quebec city stephanie fridge map tv auberge bridge island
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Arriving at the Motel we met the owner Francois who warmly greeted us and gave us an overview of the island before explaining to us that our Auberge accommodation was a short drive down the road. Keys in hand we drove another 4km down the road to the property. The Auberge is on the main road that goes around the Island, unfortunately there is no view of the city skyline as we had expected. Their website could be a little clearer in explaining the location of the Auberge as it is not at the same address as the motel. A few of the other guests we talked to were also under the impression that they would be overlooking the city which was not the case.

The Auberge itself turned out to be half dozen rooms above a grocery store\café. The grocery store\café had a few breakfast items that could be ordered at the counter and taken to a small tabled lounge area. We had breakfast there once but the other days ate across the street at Restaurant Cuisine D’ete, a fast food place with an outdoor patio that has a lovely view.

Our room at the Auberge was large and clean enough but basic. The room had Wi-Fi, a clock radio and there was a small fridge out in the hallway we could use. There was no TV and no coffee maker in the room. A coffee maker would have been nice as the grocery store downstairs does not open until 8am and we would have liked to sit outside early in the morning and enjoy a coffee before breakfast.

It should be noted the rooms at the Auberge are run as a separate business from the grocery store\cafe below.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snorkel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Frank and Steph run a nice little motel. They have done well in the resorations.
Both are very knowledgeable about the area and can point you in the right direction with what you would like to see and do on the island. The scooter and bike rental was very convienent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank ryzie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The motel looks like a typical 60's motel that was recently restored. The rooms are very basic but serve the purpose of a place to sleep. They are clean and equipped with a coffee maker and fridge. The view from the balconies is very nice overlooking Quebec City in the distance. We would recommend it if you are traveling on a budget. But bring your own ice

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

It was a short stay on this wonderful island but we had the most pleasant time and stay in this motel. Stefanie is amazing and very professional. She made us feel like home from the first 'hello' and helped us all the way. We were very happy we met her and we will definitely be back for a longer stay. Rooms are very clean and cute, but the view is breathtaking.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a fabulous view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S0fie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Stephanie, Propriétaire at Motel Ile d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

THANKS A LOT- THIS IS THE ULTIMATE TITLE for any business !
We do take pride in giving a very enthousiastic and personalise service. We take the time, we stay inform, we stay activ and... we like what we do !
Happy that our modest vintage motel contributed to a great vacation.
The ''breathtaking view'' on the St-Lawrence River, QcCity and the sunset is certainly a unique asset
Merci and looking forward to meet again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Francois was amazing and accommodating. Gave my wife and I great bikes and pointed out so many spots to check out. It's a lot more challenging a terrain than we expected but so worth it. We believe he has great plans for this motel and we look forward to seeing his progress next time we come. We highly recommend him for rentals.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Stephanie, Owner at Motel Ile d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks a lot ! The islands is a great place to cycle , you can make up your ride from 12 to 67 km. We do have a few good ideas for 2018 , this first season has been super good for us so far and next year should be even better ! Looking forward to exchange with you again next year . Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews