We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Goeliche
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Motel Chevalier(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans(Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N Hotel Quebec(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Giffard(Quebec City)
View Hotel
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
36
26
8
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
26
8
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquebec citythe riverstaff were very helpfulbalconylawrenceislandac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This super inn is located on t he shores of the St-Lawrence River with spectacular views of Quebec City and vessel traffic many being sailboats and massive cruise ships.
We stayed at this inn for 3 days having been there before a few years ago .
We reserved a deluxe room with balcony which was very spacious and shared by the adjacent the rooms...we stayed in the middle room .Our reservations were with meals included,,,,breakfast and dinner all of which were excellent and plentiful.
We had need to ask the front desk for assistance with wifi but there was not even an attempt at providing any kind of help.
On our last night,newly arrived neighbours were very noisy moving furniture from the room to the outside balcony doing so in the middle of the night.

Although the premises are totally non-smoking these neighbours seemed not to care as they were smoking away without concern for others
We'd did not have a peaceful sleep as a result and so mentioned to the front desk as we checked out.
The lady at the desk was seemingly unconcerned about our complaint even stating that smoking outside our room at 4 am should not have bothered us.!!!!!!
It is really unfortunate that such a great place can be spoiled by non-caring employees causing guests such as ourselves to strike this facility off our list.
The cost of room MAP for 2 was about $400.00 per night which would have been worth it had it not been for the comments above.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcelfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Beautiful inn on the southern tip of Ile d'Orleans. Rooms are quaint and nicely decorated, right on the St-Lawrence River. Meals are very good and the views from the dining area are fantastic. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Be sure to stop at the Chocolaterie down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahawus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a 24 hour stay at this inn last October 23rd. It's only a half hour's drive from where we live. It is on an island, there is a bridge, called L'Isle d'Orléans or Orleans Island if you prefer.
The food was scrumptious, the rooms were very clean and such a comfortable bed. If you can get a room facing the St Lawrence River, you just might be able to observe the big cruise ships coming or going. We saw such a vessel leaving Quebec while we were enjoying our diner.
Although the pool was closed for seasonal reasons, it looked like a great place to swim and just lay around during the summer months. We plan to do this next year.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: As I mentioned, ask for the riverside rooms. Ours was 212.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNameth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The room was very nice although maybe a bit overpriced as it was the last room available for the Labor Day weekend. The staff was very good, the breakfast was fantastic. The room had a comfortable bee, great view of the wharf and air conditioning! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamigirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This quaint little inn is perched at the southern tip of Ile D'Orleans, right on the St. lawrence seaway, overlooking the port of Quebec City. We had a downstairs room (there are only 4) with a patio with chairs, right at water's edge. Room is a bit dated, but not out of the ordinary, given the charm of the inn itself. The bathroom was clean, but tiny, sink is outside the bathroom, completely. If you explore the village of St. Petronille & find the yummy chocolate shop, just before the inn, look across the road & you will discover a street, Horatio Walker quai (not sure of the name) that hugs the coastline for quite a way, if you continue far enough, you will have a great view of Montmacracy Falls on mainland (totally misspelled) Didn't see any mention of this delightful street anywhere!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariava51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews