We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilnhall Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West(Westhill)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill(Westhill)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton by Hilton Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Moxy Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostspeace and quietfollowing morningb bthree nightsplace to staybreakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Having stayed here last year, I returned again recently on business. Unfortunately it was only for one night with a late arrival and an early start the next morning. George and Betty are just great, you really feel welcomed and at home. On a cold dark night to walk through the front door and be met by a blazing log burner was wonderful. My room was great, more than enough room for two people let alone just one! They do really have some nice touches, to the crockery on the tea/coffee tray to the pretty bottles of shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom, no nasty pumps on the shower wall or packets of shampoo. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough and would love to return on a personal basis not just business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelinspectorSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Out of all the B&B I have ever stayed at, nothing compares to this. The rooms are spacious, the food (Breakfast) is pleantiful, The hosts are extremely pleasant and cannot do enough for you when you stay here. Parking is ample and the peace and quiet is tranquility in itself. On a par with the best hotels, this is just as good if not better.

An excellent place to make this a base, plenty to do in the area, Balmoral is not too far and a wonderful day out.

If i'm ever in the Aberdeen area again, I'll certainly make sure this is one place I stay.

Room Tip: If you don't mind peace and quiet, this is for you
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

As the other reviewers have said, Kilnhall B&B is a beautiful building with very stylish, comfortable rooms and excellent service. George and Betty really do make you feel welcome without being overpowering - they have struck the balance between friendly and professional service which you just don't get in larger hotels.
The standard of the rooms is far superior to a lot of hotels I have stayed in - and the quality of food outstrips them.
As a regular business traveller to Aberdeen, I have my stays pre-booked in advance to ensure that I get to stay at the Kilnhall. Its perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - only one doesn't have wifi access though - make sure you ask if having wifi is important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed for four wonderful nights here. As the owners were away for the first three nights we met other family members who were all very friendly and helpful. The high standard of service was provided by everyone. It is a lovely building, wonderful facilities, quiet location with large private car park, and great breakfasts. Highly recommended.
Large bathroom with separate bath and shower cubicle would only be matched by the very best 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: I can not imagine any room being less than perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Ive stayed here twice in the last few months and its a real find. Having tried lots of the usual Premier etc there were no rooms so googled it and this came up what a spot of good luck.

George and Betty are the perfect hosts and their rooms are better than some top hotels, just make sure you ask for extra black pudding :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rallyman269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews