We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kilnhall Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Westhill B&B and Inns
Wakefield
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting family in Aberdeen.
We were given a friendly welcome and made to feel like one of the family.
Clean and very spacious room.
Excellent choice for breakfast and everything you could need for an enjoyable stay.
Definitely one that we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffs-Angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very clean and spacious room, with modern decoration. Nice view from the French window. Great hospitality and help by the owners. Large variety of offered breakfast. WiFi signal was not strong in my room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

kilnhall guest house is by far the best guesthouse i have ever stayed in in fact it tops most of the hotels i have also stayed at. Everything about the place is stunning the building is beautiful and decorated to exremely high standards imacculately clean with all the right touches.
George and Betty are the perfect hosts and nothing is to much for them,taxi's,takeaway's,restaurant's,directions,washing and not forgetting the shopping trip with Betty the list goes on, truly a delightful couple. There is plenty of choice for breakfast from full engilish to salmon with enough to fill a bull. The guesthouse and owners really are perfect so much so i didn't want to leave and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

After a mix up with a booking at a local hotel Kilnhall Guesthouse was recommended. Short notice accommodation during the week is almost impossible during the week in Aberdeen and a cancellation meant a room was available. The term Guesthouse brought a selection of preconceived images to mind. Arriving at Kilnhall itt was clear from the start that this was a guesthouse with a difference. I was met by George and welcomed inside. My breakfast order was taken for the following morning and I was shown to my room. The property is stunning and the room spacious, spotlessly clean and modern. High speed WiFi a welcome addition to the service too. Breakfast was cooked and served by Betty and delicious. So In summary a great place to stay run by a friendly couple. I can only agree with the other reviews posted here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnoOilandGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Having stayed here last year, I returned again recently on business. Unfortunately it was only for one night with a late arrival and an early start the next morning. George and Betty are just great, you really feel welcomed and at home. On a cold dark night to walk through the front door and be met by a blazing log burner was wonderful. My room was great, more than enough room for two people let alone just one! They do really have some nice touches, to the crockery on the tea/coffee tray to the pretty bottles of shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom, no nasty pumps on the shower wall or packets of shampoo. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough and would love to return on a personal basis not just business.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelinspectorSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Out of all the B&B I have ever stayed at, nothing compares to this. The rooms are spacious, the food (Breakfast) is pleantiful, The hosts are extremely pleasant and cannot do enough for you when you stay here. Parking is ample and the peace and quiet is tranquility in itself. On a par with the best hotels, this is just as good if not better.

An excellent place to make this a base, plenty to do in the area, Balmoral is not too far and a wonderful day out.

If i'm ever in the Aberdeen area again, I'll certainly make sure this is one place I stay.

Room Tip: If you don't mind peace and quiet, this is for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

As the other reviewers have said, Kilnhall B&B is a beautiful building with very stylish, comfortable rooms and excellent service. George and Betty really do make you feel welcome without being overpowering - they have struck the balance between friendly and professional service which you just don't get in larger hotels.
The standard of the rooms is far superior to a lot of hotels I have stayed in - and the quality of food outstrips them.
As a regular business traveller to Aberdeen, I have my stays pre-booked in advance to ensure that I get to stay at the Kilnhall. Its perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - only one doesn't have wifi access though - make sure you ask if having wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#22 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Registry Guest House
The Registry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Peterculter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Jays Guest House
The Jays Guest House
#3 of 103 in Aberdeen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ferryhill House Hotel
Ferryhill House Hotel
#4 of 103 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilnhall Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilnhall Guest House

Property: Kilnhall Guest House
Address: Kilnhall Strawberry FIELD, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kilnhall Guest House is owned and run by husband & wife team George & Betty. Kilnhall proudly sits on land which has been in the Williamson family for over a 150 years. Originally an old farm steading which in more recent times saw use as a shop and preparation area for their soft fruit business before being converted into a luxury family home. Shortly after its completion in November 2005, Kilnhall opened it's doors to it's first B&B guests in June 2006. After a second phase which saw the guest house extend from three to 9 bedrooms, guests were able to enjoy a charming home from home experience in the luxury bedrooms, each named after one of local tradesman who built Kilnhall with love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kilnhall Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilnhall Guest House Westhill, Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing