We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms as you might expect at a Premier Inn are nothing special but the room was clean and presentable with a comfortable bed and a choice of firm or soft pillows.
The Shepherds Purse pub/restaurant next door was ok. Breakfast was self service with all the usual food groups covered.
The pub dinner menu was good and the place was popular with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula_Russell, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such good feedback regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill. My team really enjoy receiving such positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. Although the restaurant does not belong to us they are still very interested in our guests feedback and were equally thrilled to see you enjoyed your dining with them and they would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with them.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Immaculate, clean and spacious bedroom. Really friendly lovely staff, good car parking, food from restaurant next door was lovely. I didn't have breakfast as there is a large Tesco's within walking distance. I really can't fault the hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending this premier inn, and I would be very happy to stay here in the future.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Wmack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula_Russell, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such fabulous feedback regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill. My team really enjoy receiving such positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. Although the restaurant does not belong to us they are still very interested in our guests feedback and were equally thrilled to see you enjoyed your dining with them and they would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with them.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights holiday with another couple. The hotel was spotless. Pat, Donna & the rest of the staff were very pleasant, helpful & couldn't do enough to make us feel very welcome.
We dined in the Shepherds Rest next door several times & could not fault it. We will definately stay here again when we visit Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredandMarilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula_Russell, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are glad you had a good time with us. I am happy you found our hotel to be of excellent standard. I will pass on your comment to both our reception and housekeeping teams as well as to the “Shepherds Rest” restaurant next door and look forward to seeing you here at Premier Inn Westhill in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a Premier Inn, so you know what you'll get for the price - basic but comfortable accommodation. My room was fine and the bed was beautifully comfortable. Very cold when I first went in, but warmed up no problem once I increased the thermostat. In future I would ask for a room on the first floor, as I didn't like it that people in the car park could see straight into my (ground floor) room.

Having said the Premier Inn offering is standard, what makes the difference is service and here it's very good. Every member of staff I dealt with was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to say hello, with a smile. It's very convenient to have the pub next door for breakfast and evening meals. The food there is lovely and the staff are equally friendly. Try the porridge - perfectly cooked! There's a large Tesco adjacent to the Premier Inn and there are cash points both at the Tesco and the pub.

The area isn't inspiring, but it's convenient for work nearby. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the front-facing rooms on the ground floor if you don't want people looking into your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula_Russell, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) and I have passed on your comments to my team here at the hotel. I am happy you found our beds comfortable and we lived up to our promise of a good nights sleep. With regards to the experienced in the restaurant I will pass on you’re thanks to the restaurant manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again and appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Excellent staff here - big thank you to Pat especially for going the extra mile for us. Restaurant next door was very good too - good menu and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks all

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula_Russell, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

It is always really motivating for the team to read positive reviews about the standard of our hotel here at Westhill and the customer service of our team members. We take pride in achieving high standards to ensure our guests have the care and attention they deserve and it was great to hear we managed too achieve this.We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Booked this hotel for the other half birthdays as it was close by to Yans Thai and Chinese restaurant which is his favourite! Lovely hotel, nice and quiet area so a nice peaceful nights sleep. Room was clean and spacious, just what you expect! Pat was very friendly and helpful through out our stay and the bar man (sorry, didnt catch his name) in the restaurant next door was also very friendly and helpful. Definatly recomend and defiantly will be back to stay! x

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadinaboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula_Russell, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Firstly i would like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your time here with us and have happily passed on your comments to Pat who was equally thrilled . I have also passed on your comment to the manager of the Shepherds Rest We really depend on feedback such as yours to stretch our site and perform to the best of our abilities so thank you again!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the overall stay, big bed, plenty of pillows and the room itself was not a box!! Excellent value for money and the restaurant next door provided a good breakfast and a good selection of dishes for an evening meal.
If I have any criticism there should be a second comfy chair in the room for couples staying, there is plenty of room for it

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula_Russell, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

The Premier Inn team were delighted to read your positive feedback regarding your visit to our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you had a great nights sleep and found our bed and pillows to your liking. Premier Inn listen to our guests and work towards ensuring every guest enjoys the experience of our hotels. I will also pass on your comments to the manager of the
Shepherds Rest next door , who will i am sure be very pleased you enjoyed your meals there.
On your next visit to us ask reception for an extra chair to be put in your room. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#23 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing