We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It is a good base for business. The room was comfortable and clean. The receptionists are nice and friendly. The restaurant next door is ok nothing special. Not happy that I had to pay for WiFi especially as this place is suited to business people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Madual.

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Aberdeen Westhill and that you have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They were very happy to hear your comments.
We do have a half an hour free WIFI everyday for guests to use, however I appreciate your feedback about WIFI as it enables us to improve our service.

We are looking forward seeing you on your next trip to Aberdeen.

Regards,
Agnieszka Ziomek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed at many many Premier Inns on business this last 3 years, this one not my favourite by a long shot.

Poor stability and speed of broadband (seriously you charge for it!!!????).
Breakfast at The Shepards Rest decidedly poor and disorganised to say the least.
Staff member dealing with breakfast woulld probably die if he cracked a smile or had to be polite.

Aberdeen prices tend to be inflated but the nightly rate here would leave Lenny Henry looking pale. Certainly 'nothing premium but the pirce' in this case.

Won't stop me staying at Premier Inn, but certainly not coming back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikilad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear mikilad111,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill.
I am very disappointed to read about your issues with broadband – we are currently working to improve the speed of our internet.
I am also very disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant. I can assure you that I will pass all your comments regarding the breakfast to the Management team of Shepherd’s Rest.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

I genuinely hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I returned to this Premier Inn after an excellent stay there in
Jan/Feb 2014 whilst visiting our family and new grandson in Westhill;.
This second experience at the Premier Inn reinforced our opinion that Premier
Inns are the place to stay and we would give this particular one an excellent
recommendation in all respects of our time spent there. We have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Raymond W,

On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) and I have passed on your comments to my team here at the hotel!!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Premier Inn Aberdeen is a very good place for those who travel Business.
It offers clean and comfortable rooms.
The service is warm and professionnal.
They also provide a full breakfast and tasty typical scottish meals at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello Cathy L,

Thank you for your recommendation! The whole team will be really happy to know that our joined efforts made your business trip nicer and easier.

We’re looking forward to hosting you again the next time you visit!



Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed in Premier Inns before so we knew ahead of time that they are a basic, no-frills chain hotel. Nevertheless, we were quite disappointed with this place. We were not familiar with the Aberdeen area so chose this place because it was NOT in the city center and parking would be easier and free. It is a good 15-20 minute drive to the center of Aberdeen, depending on time of day and traffic. Our travel plans did not include the city so this was not an issue, but people who desire to travel into town should be aware of its location in relation to the city.

Check-in was efficient with a pleasant young woman, who offered to make dinner reservations for us at the adjoining restaurant.

The room was adequately-sized, perhaps a little on the small side, as was the bathroom. It was neat and clean. Lighting was terrible! There just wasn't enough light intensity in the entire room, and the bedside area was the worst (made it difficult to read). We are assuming that in order to keep costs down, the hotel does not provide room clocks or facial tissues in the bathroom. The shower was located in the bathtub unit, but there was no safety mat and we worried about slipping. The bed was uncomfortable with the springs poking through. When we complained to the front desk the following morning, they said they would put a duvet under the bottom sheet to help alleviate the problem (they did, and it did).

We were awoken a few times each night by someone's car alarm going off in the parking lot, which lasted several minutes. Same car each time. We wondered why the night receptionist didn't take note of the license plate of the offending car and contact the owner. When we checked in, you had to provide your license plate number so it shouldn't have been a problem. Plus, the Premier Inn promotes their quiet hours.

We used the restaurant next door, Shepherds Rest, for breakfasts and dinners. The breakfast buffet was adequate and you could also order some hot entrees from your server. Dinner service was slow each night and the food was of mediocre quality. Each time we were seated in the noisy children's area, which was quite disappointing. Parents were allowing their children to run around the various tables, dragging restaurant-provided toys with them, or they were at the chalkboard drawing and yelling. Hard to blame the kids for this (it's natural) but it was disappointing to see that parents were allowing their kids to behave as though they were in a park, not a restaurant. We think the restaurant could do better with this idea: provide a kids area near the foyer, where parents can take their kids if they get "antsy", and this would free up the other space in the restaurant so that people without kids could still enjoy their dinner.

The hotel is located in an area that does not have many hotels or restaurants. A local told us that is now changing, with an influx of new hotels appearing within the next few years. This will provide people wanting to stay out of the city center several new options, which we would probably investigate, rather than stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejulaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Aldalebr,

Many thanks for such an honest and detailed feedback.

First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the car alarm in the car park and its ongoing noise despite having contacted the owner of the car as soon as possible. You are fully eligible for a refund for your interrupted nights - Please contact the hotel if you would like us to arrange this for you.

Although our beds are frequently complimented for the particular design which should give you the best sleep possible, we appreciate this may not suit everyone. We’re sorry to hear that, but I’m glad our team found a convenient solution to suit your needs.

We hope you decide to stay with us again and check how we try to take your feedback on board. When you do so, you can always call us in advance to request a specific room and we will do our best to accommodate your wishes. Also, the anti-slip mats you mentioned are available in the reception, as are the timetables for the public transport to the city centre (buses run every 10-20 minutes throughout the day and until late at night), so please don’t hesitate to ask.

Regarding the children area, these are some great ideas for Shepherds Rest, our neighbours. Although not a part of Premier Inn, I’m sure they will be happy to hear your opinion which I will pass on to their management on your behalf.

Once again, thank you for the time you took to share your experience, and you will stay with us again in the future,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Another Aberdeen Premier Inn that is looking tired. It was a bit out of the way if you need to work in the city centre. Very quiet location and is next to a Tesco if you want anything there rather than the bar that the eatery offers. I would rather stay closer to the city centre for work, this was a last resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill.We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional capital in redecorating the hotel public areas as well as rooms - your comments are very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We appreciate your business, and I genuinely hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

You cannot do much about a Premier Inn, Whitbread take little notice of customers, this one is staffed by kind, thoughtful staff, lots of business people and workers stay who need a good sleep so not a late night boozers place- I slep very soundly and never heard much noise from other guests. Location good access by car to all parts of Aberdeen. The restaurant isn't the usual Whitbread rubbish one of only three in Scotland it offers real ales and real food, commendable.Typically the disabled room has no walk in shower but over the bath, still in the purple era of Whitbread decor.

Room Tip: we had no road noise despite being on the road facing side so guess most rooms are quiet, end of cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Dave Spencer,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive comments. We have been working very hard to make sure that we provide a quality guest experience, for every guest, every time. I am very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your review.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn.

Regards,
Agnieszka Ziomek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#23 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing