We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aberdeen wknd” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Westhill
Glamis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Aberdeen wknd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here recently and as ever for primer inn spotless clean, the bed was really comfy , would say the hotel is a wee bit dated for a premier inn, however don't let that put you of as it really is not bad.
Staff friendly . Breakfast really good,
We hadn't intended going into the City centre, but decided to at last minute, this cost us around £35 in taxi fares there and back, I'd take this into account if going to Aberdeen again, as best to probably stay in the centre , if that's what you are going for.
In west hill itself there is a few good bars and restaurants nearby , so hoping into town not necessary.
As ever we'll done premier inn ,best value for what you do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caledonia1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Kenny m,

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, great beds as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team! We are currently redecorating our hotel so it will not look dated on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn.

With regards,
Agnieszka Ziomek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    124
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
114
78
19
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights while we were touring Aberdeenshire castles. The room was clean, hot water plentiful. The breakfast next door at the Shepard's Rest was fine. This hotel was a great value in a perfect location for touring the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MisterCommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear MisterCommander,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay and that the team looked after you very well.
I will pass on your comments regarding restaurant to the Manager.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn in the near future.

Regards,
Agnieszka Ziomek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean room and hotel. Breakfast at The Sphered's Rest good but staff hurried our selection of hot food and we were seated on a tiny table, which meant we had to pile our dirty plates to make room for the toast. Member of staff did not bother to collect our dirty plates.

However, this will not stop us staying at this hotel again. I will complain to the breakfast staff if I get treated in same way next time or buy breakfast from Tesco next door!

Keep smiling Helen!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back if you like to sleep with the window open; choose front for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasuppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jasuppal,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
I will pass your comments regarding the restaurant to their manager, I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience on their behalf.
Helen keeps smiling and says thank you for the review!

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town!

Regards,
Agnieszka ziomek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

It is a good base for business. The room was comfortable and clean. The receptionists are nice and friendly. The restaurant next door is ok nothing special. Not happy that I had to pay for WiFi especially as this place is suited to business people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Madual.

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Aberdeen Westhill and that you have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They were very happy to hear your comments.
We do have a half an hour free WIFI everyday for guests to use, however I appreciate your feedback about WIFI as it enables us to improve our service.

We are looking forward seeing you on your next trip to Aberdeen.

Regards,
Agnieszka Ziomek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed at many many Premier Inns on business this last 3 years, this one not my favourite by a long shot.

Poor stability and speed of broadband (seriously you charge for it!!!????).
Breakfast at The Shepards Rest decidedly poor and disorganised to say the least.
Staff member dealing with breakfast woulld probably die if he cracked a smile or had to be polite.

Aberdeen prices tend to be inflated but the nightly rate here would leave Lenny Henry looking pale. Certainly 'nothing premium but the pirce' in this case.

Won't stop me staying at Premier Inn, but certainly not coming back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikilad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear mikilad111,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill.
I am very disappointed to read about your issues with broadband – we are currently working to improve the speed of our internet.
I am also very disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant. I can assure you that I will pass all your comments regarding the breakfast to the Management team of Shepherd’s Rest.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

I genuinely hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Stafford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I returned to this Premier Inn after an excellent stay there in
Jan/Feb 2014 whilst visiting our family and new grandson in Westhill;.
This second experience at the Premier Inn reinforced our opinion that Premier
Inns are the place to stay and we would give this particular one an excellent
recommendation in all respects of our time spent there. We have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Raymond W,

On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) and I have passed on your comments to my team here at the hotel!!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aulnoye-aymeries, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Premier Inn Aberdeen is a very good place for those who travel Business.
It offers clean and comfortable rooms.
The service is warm and professionnal.
They also provide a full breakfast and tasty typical scottish meals at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Cathy L,

Thank you for your recommendation! The whole team will be really happy to know that our joined efforts made your business trip nicer and easier.

We’re looking forward to hosting you again the next time you visit!



Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing