We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home on business”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great place, cheerful staff, great night's sleep, nice breakfast and friendly folk at the Shepherd's Rest for a good start to the day, value for money and with TESCO (and an interdenominational Church) just walking distance away.
What's not to love this place,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Mervin 1,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments and to give us this positive review.
It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.We look forward to serving you again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    130
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
122
87
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A very comfortable stay, just as expected. The hotel was located very close to the place I was visiting. Also the staff was very friendly and provided very good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpshah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear cpshah99,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and our staff are very much dedicated to providing great customer service for every guest, every time. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was very comfortable, friendly staff and very clean. Couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was excellent as was the dinner. Very relaxed atmosphere. Asa its quite close to my office; this was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay and that the team looked after you very well.
We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great value, comfy bed, very clean room and friendly staff. This premier inn never fails to deliver from check in to check out. Will definitely stay again whether as a couple of with the grandchildren.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandAndrew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear JaneandAndrew_11,

We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass on the compliments to the whole team. We are looking forward to welcoming your family in Westhill on the next occasion!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here yet again. Must admit standards have always been excellent. This time it has all been freshly painted. The pillows are the best ever always a great nights sleep in a fantastic comfortable bed. Staff, as always, very welcoming, attentive and a great big smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandFartravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear ScotlandFartravelled,
We were delighted to welcome you again and to hear that you've enjoyed yet another visit. Many thanks for the warm words! We'd love to see you the next time you are in Aberdeenshire.
Have a good day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I found the location at Westhill good for my purpose but if you don't have a Car central Aberdeen is a long way away.
If you don't need to go into Aberdeen the surrounding area to the North and West is quiet and almost traffic free.
WiFi failed completely on Sunday 22nd which was a problem for me, I had to visit elsewhere.
The Seagulls were a bit noisy but they don't fly after dark so not a big problem.
I had Dinner at Mama Mia’s a few minutes walk away, an excellent Restaurant.
I will choose again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuldJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear AuldJimmy,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Aberdeen Westhill and you would choose to stay with us again. I am really sorry to hear about problems with WIFI- I am going to investigate it.Thank you very much for your comments and please be assured that we take all feedback seriously.

We are looking forward seeing you on your next trip to Aberdeen .

With regards,
Agnieszka Ziomek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this premier lodge for three nights ,we stayed on top floor very warm, if you have to open window you wont sleep with noise noisy birds .If you go here ask for ground floor. that's good very good information hope that helps.







  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear James,
I am sorry to hear that you had a disturbed nights sleep on this occasion. . This is why Premier Inn has the ‘Good Night Guarantee’ in place. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details to operationsmanager.aberdeenwesthill@whitbread.com.
I do hope that the issues you have noted have not put you off with staying with us in the future and I welcome you back next time you are in Aberdeen.

With regards,
Agnieszka ziomek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
0.0 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#22 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing