We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tribute Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My friend was having her hen night at the hotel for one of their tribute night's

Both singers were awesome (Lady Gaga & Rhianna)

Staff were friendly and helpfull.
Food was great.
Beautifully decorated venue.

Highly Recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Tracy F
Thank you for your review of our Tribute night - Awesome.
We do try and get the best artists for these nights and I am pleased that our show was so well received that night. Both acts have been receiving a lot of praise for their professionalism and authenticity.
I hope we will see you again as one of the many hundreds who join us regularly.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We held our annual staff function at the hotel. It was a location which suited most of our staff, it has good car parking and is easy to find. The staff could not have been more helpful and the arrangements were first class. Any adjustments to our plans were made without a problem and the whole event was a great success. It is a well equipped hotel and facilities are clean and tidy. Prices were reasonable and the portions were generous. Thank you to all of the staff involved.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear David I
Thank you for a great review after your staff event. It is great for us to read detailed and complimentary feedback after big events and I appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to doing it again for you in the future.

Best regards

Bill Burnett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed on business. Everything as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, including lack of character and high price for what it is. Wifi free for only half an hour - poor for business visitor. Breakfast ok, but again to a formula. Had dinner there twice during stay...bar dinner ok, Luigi's restaurant slightly better but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Colin G
I'm sorry to read that you felt our hotel was a 'formula hotel'
I am surprised by many of the areas that you have been disillusioned, as generally these are areas where other guests feel we have excelled.
Still, I do have to accept that we cannot and will not please everyone all of the time - and unfortunately we have not pleased you this time.
Please do get in touch if you are staying in Aberdeen again - I would really like to offer you my personal apologies and see if I can change your view of our hotel.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Holiday Inn did a fantastic job hosting my friends wedding at which I was bridesmaid. From start to finish they were attentive, never intrusive and extremely professional. The room was stunning and despite the speeches over running the food was served fresh and hot. Would definitely recommend hosting a function here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraAnn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear LauraAnn1970
Thank you for some great feedback and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvsor.
Thank you also for recommending us to others.
maybe we will see you again - and not as the bridesmaid? - only joking.
Many thanks and best regards

Bill Burnett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We got married at the Holiday Inn, Westhill on 2nd June and can honestly say that our day was perfect. From the first meeting right through to when we checked out, we were very well looked after by the attentive staff and our ideas were listened to and carried out. On the day, the timings were adhered to with military precision while on the surface, you wouldn't have realised as everything ran so smoothly. The food was outstanding and even better than what we had sampled at our menu tasting session! All requests were dealt with immediately and nothing was a problem. We were made to feel very much like VIPs as were all of our guests. As I, myself, used to work in hospitality, I have a bad habit of being able to point out negative points wherever we go, but I honestly could not fault anything at all!! Would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone, perfect for weddings, restaurant is fab, bar is inviting and the rooms are top standard. Thank you so much to all the staff involved!!

Room Tip: Some rooms didn't have baths, so if you are keen to have one ask when booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Rachel H
Thank you for a Perfect review of your Perfect Day. The team here are all delighted at your feedback and I must thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed response for the benefit of others on Tripadvsor.
Please be assured that your comments are very much appreciated and help us keep the determination to deliver Pefect Days for all of our wedding events.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Taken to the hotel for lunch on Sunday, can I say how surprised i was after reading reviews that the food was not so good, well may I say it was first class, wonderfully presented and was delicious. The staff were so attentive. Gold stars all round. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank altens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear altens
Thank you for joining us for our Sunday lunch - and for letting everyone know of your great experience.
I really appreciate that you have taken the time to compliment our food and the service from the team here.
Hopefully we will see you back for Sunday lunch in the near future.
Best regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We recently arranged to celebrate my daughters 18th birthday at Luigies with 22 friends and family. From our very first contact with staff, Louise Divarquez, we were advised and helped in the most professional manner. We were helped to select menus, wine and they took full responsibility in setting our table also. Service on the evening was first class and a huge hit for all guests involved.
A great venue, great staff and great food, what more could you ask for.
Thank you Louise and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Graham W
Thank you for your great review of LUIGI's and for choosing it as the venue for your daughters 18th birthday party.
All of the team that looked after your table on the evning are thrilled by your feedback and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our services on Tripadvisor which we value hugely.
I hope that we will see you again before next year, but if not we will look forward to seeing you then. (19th birthdays need celebrating too!)
Best regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
5.0 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
6.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#4 of 65 in Aberdeen
757 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
6.8 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhill (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed fibre optic internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Westhill, Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing