We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Been frequenting this hotel for 9 months and it always does exactly what you want from a hotel of this kind. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Food at the bar/restaurant always well cooked and well presented. Rooms are always well kept and clean.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere on the west side of Aberdeen. Plenty of parking also at the hotel.

Room Tip: Never had a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear GRB1987,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, the team and I are delighted that you have had a consistent and enjoyable experience when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Marc Jones
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    154
    30
    20
    8
See reviews for
124
121
21
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
162 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Single night stay on business, everything about the hotel is either good or excellent, with a very small minus for the evening food.
Hotel easy to find, plenty of parking, staff friendly and helpful, room nice size, really nice furnishings and bathroom, good Wi-Fi, excellent breakfast buffet.
Restaurant / lounge for evening food was a nice area, pretty busy but food itself was average. However, really good menu and it might have been that we just unlucky.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Woggsy,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our lounge menu is very popular amongst our hotel guests and the local residents to Westhill, I am sorry this was not a better than average experience for you on this occasion.

I am pleased that this has not deterred you from staying with us again, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Marc Jones,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Tasty food, promptly served by lovely serving staff, nice relaxing atmosphere, nice varied choice from fish to pasta, steak, salads burgers etc. Great for kids, lots if tasty things for them to choose from. Worth a visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Christine T,

Many thanks for you review on trip advisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent experience in our Glentanar Lounge. We do have a very extensive and varied menu in the lounge which caters for all tastes and appetites.

It is always pleasing to read that the team looked after you so well, we all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Marc Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were booked into this hotel due to a cancelled flight. The executive room allocated was large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to use the back office to access the internet to re-arrange onward travel. The food in the Italian restaurant was excellent and very good value. Breakfast was well above average for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear jot54,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was great to read that the team looked after you so well and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marc Jones
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Having lived in the area for over two years, I have only just experienced the restaurant at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, and I was delighted. Having been disappointed with other hotel restaurants in the area, the Glentanar bar lounge is stunningly decorated, with a more than ample menu to match. Service was quick, polite and efficient, and the food was delicious. Good value for money. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelscotland2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Nicola2720,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was great to read that you had a great experience in the lounge. The menu is designed to offer plenty of choice and variation and I am very pleased you enjoyed it.

I hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Marc Jones
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic place to have your wedding.

I would like to thank Elaine and the wedding team for making our day such a memorable one, everything was perfect and went according to plan. All of my guests complimented us on our choice of Venue. The ones that stayed the night thought the rooms were great and loved the Breakfast. The honeymoon suite was fantastic, thanks again.

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn West for a Wedding Venue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Nicola L,

Thank you for your great review for all to read. Elaine and the team are delighted that we could look after you and your guests on your special day. The team are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable and memorable day.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Marc Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiral UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night 29th July. Handy for my employers office - has changed over the years from the original Westhill Hotel - all for the good. Upon entering the reception staff were pleasant and my booking was found / confirmed immediately; the whole check in procedure completed within 2 minutes.
I had a standard double room which was clean and well presented with the obligatory tea and coffee - one great addition since I last stayed here was a very fast and good performance wireless wi fi in the room and throughout the hotel - excellent - well done management.
Evening meal was in Luigi's and I must admit I don't the think the menu has changed since I last stayed here some 12 months ago.
The order was placed in good time but having completed the starter in 15 / 20 minutes we (2 collegues) the main course took over another 45 minutes to appear due to "a large table just arriving" that management is not our fault and we were just about to cancel the order when the dishes finally arrived - a point to take notice of I feel.
The bed was comfortable perhaps a little soft but you can't please everybody, the sheets were lovely and clean so that is the main thing.
Breakfast was wholesome and the waitress was very pleasant and polite.
Overall the hotel is exactly as you would expect and as advertised - nothing more nothing less - thank you to the pleasant staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveoffshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Daveoffshore,

Many thanks for your detailed and constructive feedback after your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you had a speedy, efficient and problem free check in, and that your room was as anticipated, it was also great to read that you took full advantage of our free WIFI.

I would like to thank you for raising the issue of your delay whilst dining in the restaurant for me to investigate, and fully agree with your sentiments. I will endeavour to ensure that this is managed in a more effective manner should this situation re-occur.

I am pleased you had a comfortable nights sleep and that you found everything to be clean and functional, topped off with an enjoyable breakfast with polite service.

I would like to thank you once again for your constructive feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Marc Jones
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
5.0 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
6.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
5.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#16 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Property: Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhill (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed fibre optic internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Westhill, Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing