We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Nearby Hotels
Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill(Westhill)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byde Guesthouse(Westhill)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel(Westhill)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton by Hilton Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$94
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
391
175
31
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
175
31
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightsunday carveryevents managerwedding receptiondance floorwedding venuegreat nightbirthday partyfantastic hotelexecutive roombreakfast was excellentduty managercity centreelaineluigisloungedisco
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are IHG reward card holders, and stayed Saturday night with our son. We have been in a lot of Holiday Inns, and this has to be one of our favourites. Checked in, and was greeted by a lovely lady on reception, offered our club biscuits and given our keys to a lovely room, with a big bed, great bathroom, and fully air conditioned. I read some reviews that said it was a bit dated. I disagree, it was obviously not new, but everything was good quality, and ours was just a standard room on 3rd floor. We have absolutley no complaints whatsoever. I am sure the smell in the corridors was polish too- lots of wood everywhere, and it was spotless.

Slightly dissapointed that Luigis was closed (hoping it will re-open cos we will be back!) so we went out to dinner but came back and had a couple of cocktails in the lounge.

Had a decent nights sleep, in a lovely cool room, then went to what I can honestly say was the best breakfast we have ever had n a hotel. Sausages, crispy back bacon, haggis black pudding, muchrooms, crispy hash brown and tattie scones with beans- yumm!
The staff were excellent, very friendly and couldnt do enough for us.
Well done Holiday Inn Westhill, I can see us being regulars here. Thank you.

Room Tip: Didnt look out the window- sorry
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LadyLovesTravel

Wow! What can we say? Thank you so much for the comprehensive review of your recent stay at the hotel. We are all delighted that you consider us 'one of your favourite Holiday Inns ever' and found the team to be so hospitable.

Luigis was closed for a short time to allow some kitchen refurbishment and has reopened Mon-Sat (closed Thursday, Sunday) with a new menu. We offer cocktails here too as well as the Glentanar Lounge so lots of options for your next visit.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Pleasant hotel with very friendly staff but I write this review in the night unable to sleep in Room 213. The room is apparently situated next to fans from the kitchen which make it impossible to sleep. I cannot believe this has not been raised by other guests.

But apart from this being a bad room for sleep everything else is fine which makes it a pity this issue has not been previously resolved. Good wifi. Nice bathrooms etc

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank derosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Derosa

Thank you for your review and for highlighting this room issue of which we have not been made aware of before. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed last night. Upon investigation, we did try to move you to an alternative room when you spoke to the Night Manager at 11pm but the hotel was fully booked so we were unable to resolve this to your satisfaction.

I am glad that you found the hotel pleasant and hope we can welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact me directly to make a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Been here numerous times for food and is always brilliant. The staff are very attentive and the food tastes great. Only recently started going to the bar separate from the food ‘Scots bar’ Neil the bar man is genuinely the best I’ve seen. Can handle the bar on his own during very busy football nights and always remembers what you were drinking. Was a also a good atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ustolemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Ustolemine

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of the Scots Bar. Neil was delighted that you had such a great time and found his service to be 'genuinely the best'. I hope we can welcome you back to the Bar again to enjoy our weekly Saturday night live music or maybe trying your hand at the pool table?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We arrived for a sunday Carvery at about 2pm. Took a while to be greeted and shown to a table despite it being pretty quiet and 4/5 staff working. there was a used tissue left on the windowsill of our table, and also large bits of food on the carpet below. We waited ages to place an order, I eventually had to go up to the bar and ask to place an order. staff were just standing about chatting. Also had to ask to order another drink - wasn't offered. Food was lovely, but the service really let this down. Staff really were not attentive at all and just seemed to be standing about chatting most of the time. A shame because other times I have been service has been pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank 133LaurenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear 133LaurenA

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. i am disappointed that our service was not up to our usual standards and I will be discussing this with our management team to ensure that the points raised in your review do not occur again.

I hope this experience will not stop you trying the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Because I am not good at booking on line I called the hotel to book for the Abba night Elaine helped me and she was really great
Their were 5 of us and we had a table to ourselves had pre booked our wine which was on the table when we arrived
We had 2 courses which were absolutely delicious and one of our party had a vegetarian meal which she enjoyed.
The DJ played great music before meal when Abba had a break and after Abba
Abba came on they looked great and were brilliant, they had a wee break and came back on
Our group ranged from a 30 yr old up to 69 and we all loved it and had a great time singing along and dancing. it is great value for money and would recommend a tribute night to everyone

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hosefield23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Hosefield23

Thank you for your review. The nights really do cater for all ages and we are all really pleased that you all had such a great time.

Keep an eye out for the other Tribute acts throughout the year or give Elaine a call - she will be delighted to welcome you all back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews