We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful People, Beautiful Setting, Fabulous...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We love nature and our butterflies Sitting-room and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
We love nature and our butterflies
Sitting-room and fireplace
The little bar
TV LCD 48'
Bathroom with shower in each bedroom
Barbecue by Gianni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Valtopina, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
SaltSprin...
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful People, Beautiful Setting, Fabulous Stay!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If your future travel plans will include Umbria, I heartily recommend the Cerqua Rosara Residence. Our apartment five minutes drive from the small town of Valtopina was fabulous; for we had a luxurious suite of rooms that was only three years old and well-appointed indeed. But the real highlight for us was the incredible hospitality shown us by our hosts Rosalba and Gianni. They provided us with every assistance possible - one evening we roasted a chicken together in a wood-fired oven designed and built by Gianni in the b&b portion of the facility. In my view, the food in Umbria is much better than in Tuscany and the wines, while not as spectacular as their Tuscan cousins, offer very good value for the money. Our meal with Gianni and Rosalba ended with the local equivalent of ice wine, red not white, and smooth as silk. The grapes are left on the vines to sun dry then, harvested in January after having sat under the winter's snow. The concentration of sugar and flavour is incredible! Located in the north of Umbria, Valtopina is a convenient place to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Umbmbrian countryside but having easy access to Perugia, Assisi, Folignio, Gubbio, and Spoleto. And Cerqua Rosara Residence is THE PLACE TO STAY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relationship we developed with Gianni and Rosalba
Liked least: Vitually nothing but did suggest some minor additions to kitchen utensils to make a great experience even better.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbina
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay with Wonderful Host!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in early March with our one year old daughter. We arrived on a very chilly day and Gianni (the owner) had a fire going in our fireplace when we arrived! We immediately felt at home. He had a baby cot and bedding all ready for our daughter. Gianni made sure that we had everything we needed to be comfortable. He took us into town and introduced us to two restaurant owners. He even got a grocery store open for us after hours.

During our stay, he cooked dinner for us with his wife and mother-in-law. What a treat! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cerqua Rosara Residence to friends and family. It was definitely a highlight of our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, amazing host, comfortable stay, modern construction, clean accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia USA
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giulia N
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Mi ha fatto tanto piacere ricevere il tuo positivo feedback che mi auguro corrisponda con quello dell'intero gruppo?
Carissimi saluti ed un arrivederci a Cerqua Rosara Residence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianna B
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecndy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing