We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average Scandic”
Review of Scandic Vierumaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Vierumaki
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vierumaki
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights at Scandic Vierumäki. Room was clean and very quiet. Also furniture at room and general outlook of the hotel is fairly modern and everything is in good condition. Only small negative comment goes to the buffet table. Both lunch and breakfast lacked taste. There were plenty of joices, but all tasted bit the same. Same comment I heard from my colleagues. Meeting venue was perfect. I can recomend this hotel to demanding guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Almost always, Scandic has given me and my family a great start for a day. But not here. This has got to be my worst breakfast experience ever in Scandic and tops the chart in the category of over-promise under-deliver. And it is not the first time. The situation was the same a year ago.

Please Scandic react. Absolutely horrible prison canteen version must be changed to something closer to your standards.

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank jannek789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very good with its so many services-good meeting rooms, large restaurant area, saunas, light rooms, club etc etc etc. and it's located in very good nature area. Had a conference there and were very satisfied with the meeting room, the buffet dinner and lunch and breakfast. Also managed to enjoy bowling and dancing in the bar late evening. Great place for the business travel as well families, couples etc

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SmartEstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in one of the 3-person family rooms over Easter. The deal was good inc. breakfast. Service at dinner time was efficient but the food was not excellent and parts of the portions felt like they had been done the previous day ans just reheated. Pizza was ok.
We will stay again as the value for money is good. Bowling hall is a big plus.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Raisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Restaurant is still a disaster. Food terrible. Room was not cleaned properly. In thnk the spare blanket was from the previous guest (see picure) and bathrooms white surfaces revealed with hairs and dust that the batroom claning was not properly done. Yak!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
9  Thank Jatador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The location of the hotel is the best possible if you are considering a sport vacation. The hotel itself is good but this time for example our toilet&shower was uncleaned when we arrived to the room.

The main problem is the restaurant both for dining and breakfast. The food is lousy and in my opinion it is much lousier than a year ago. I will never in my life use that restaurant anymore. And to make things even worse, during the breakfast some service personnel criticized very loudly guests and their eating habits. The tables were uncleaned and messy.

The wifi connection in the hotel is really substandard. Not even worth using. The front desk service was good allthough the young woman seemed to be there all alone most of the time.

Room Tip: For a family I would choose a family room of two separated but integrated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jarkko65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for recreation. The location is great, not too far from the city, and close to many attractions. The room was fresh and front desk service good. The restaurant did not meet up to the same standard, the menu was poor. There were just a few choises and the quality of the food was simply not good. The service was slow and not very professional.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Janna789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vierumaki
0.5 mi away
Vierumaki Country Club Ilkka
6.8 mi away
Finlandia Hotel Kumpeli
Finlandia Hotel Kumpeli
#1 of 1 in Heinola
36 reviews
14.6 mi away
Scandic Lahti
Scandic Lahti
#2 of 6 in Lahti
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Cumulus Lahti
Cumulus Lahti
#3 of 6 in Lahti
116 reviews
14.4 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Lahti Seurahuone
14.6 mi away
Kauppahotelli Grand
Kauppahotelli Grand
#4 of 6 in Lahti
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Vierumaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Vierumaki

Address: Urheiluopistontie 400, Vierumaki 19120, Finland
Region: Finland > Tavastia Proper > Vierumaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vierumaki
Price Range: £86 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Vierumaki 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scandic Vierumaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing