We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mehran Nassiri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Moshav Ramot
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 10 fantastic nights. Our one bedroom villa has 2 flat screen televisions with all the premium channels. It has heated pool and gardens lush with fruits and flowers. A private jacuzzi and breakfast to die for. The owners are very kind, accommodating and knowledgeable. We have been here many times and hope to visit many more. It's my private sanctuary.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mehr9n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a perfect place for a holiday. The cabins are spacious and well maintained. And the facilities are great for young children too.
The owners are very helpful with making sure you see in the area what you came for.
The kitchen utensils could have been a bit more clean however.
We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mphillenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

very clean rooms.
the hosts are friendly and more than willing to help with recommendations in the area.
we slept in a three bedroom cabin with 3 small children and enjoyed the spacious rooms.
the pool and small playground in the territory were a great bonus for the kids.
there wasn't any breakfast while we were there, but other than that everything was great.
had a wonderful time and am sure we'll return.
thank you!

Room Tip: there are 3 cabins that have 2 bedrooms. try to get those, when with 2 kids or more.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayelet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely village, well equipped chalets. Swimming pool, jacuzzi , sauna, gardens, hammocks etc. Great for a weekend escape for families or couples. Of course you need a car to get here but thereafter you could relax here or use as a base for touring the Galilee and Golan Heights. Nice owners. A class above others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danTA100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We would like to share our happy experience staying at the cottages in this serene and beautiful location in the Golan Heights. Our hosts were very gracious, and enjoyed assisting us in planning our adventures and recommending where to go and eat. They provided a warm and friendly welcome and the cottages were very comfortable with everything you need for your stay. We particularly enjoyed a swim in the pool and a relax in the spa after a full day exploring the surrounding area and historical sights. We have no hesitation in recommending this very pretty holiday place to anyone wanting to experience some peace and quiet, yet not too far to explore all the wonderful things to see and do in the Golan Heights. Garry and Sandra Page. Stayed 9th Sept to 12th Sept 2013.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the front cottages and the view from the balcony was beautiful, especially at su...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassandra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Of the few "Tzimmerim" cottages, we have stayed in, this was certainly the best. For one thing the interior division works very well for us: a separate bedroom with a closeable door, a smallish living room with comfortable places to sit, along with a large screen TV, and a small kitchen with a real refrigerator -- not just a minibar -- and a large well-appointed bathroom. There is also a very large covered porch/deck, with a large dining table set with six comfortable -- not plastic -- armchairs. From the porch of our cabin there was an absolutely dreamy unobstructed view of the Kineret. Second, the interior decor is tasteful -- not the "Den of Iniquity" style favored by so many other Tzimmer operators. Third the jacuzzi is in the bathroom where it belongs rather than in the living room next to the bed.

Fresh towels every day.

Some criticisms: The cleaning material left a stronger odor than it should have. The mattresses sagged seriously on the sides. Since it takes a considerable time for the air conditioner to get the rooms down to a pleasant temperature when guests return after being away on a hot day, a timer/clock on the air conditioner would enable the guests to have to start it before they return.

The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

For the dati traveler: standard, non-electronic, keys. The breakfast does not have kosher certification. A ten-minute walk away is "Habikta," which does, and serves an excellent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago for the first time, and was happy with my choice. My guest cottage had a spacious living room, separate bedroom, a useful kitchen and a nice bathroom with jacuzzi. The property overlooks the Kinneret, and the owners provide a nice breakfast. One of the owners went from table to table at breakfast introducing himself and asking guests about their stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moshav Ramot
0.9 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
425 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Ein Gev
239 reviews
8.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 39 in Tiberias
656 reviews
8.5 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
449 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging

Address: Pney Golan Street, Moshav Ramot 12948
Region: Golan Heights > Moshav Ramot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Moshav Ramot
Price Range: £106 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging Moshav Ramot, Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing