We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
34
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomnice hostslarge bathroomsea of galileejacuzzi tubbaruchsupermarkethammocksdatesgolansofaslakecouplestvzimmerisraelviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our stay at Golan Rooms was very congenial. It has a slightly off the beaten track reposed moshav atmosphere but at the same time the outlay of the place has the stamp of professionalism and the management is both competent and friendly.The units are comfortable and unpretentious; lots of green gardens play areas and a fine swimming pool for when you're not touring. Well placed as a springboard for touring in the Galilee and Ramat HaGolan regions, with nearby services such as supermarket, petrol station and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillmowgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Sagi family lodging. Baruch was very helpful in guiding us where to go and what to see. He even arranged for us to see the migrating cranes. he told us what time to go and made the plan for us. He also pointed out other places we should go. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was the weak point. It was just okay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innkeeperAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thanks you so much to Baruch and his wife who made our stay at the Golan Rooms so enjoyable. Great accommodation, very full breakfast (terrific home made mango jam) and helpful advice on where to visit. Swimming pool and hot tub area very well kept (although we were usually out). All this combined with wonderful views of the Sea of Galilee and a peaceful 'village' atmosphere made for a very enjoyable visit - could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippers181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a typical higher-end "zimmer" in northern Israel, and does exactly what you expect any zimmer to do: it is a quiet retreat, features large spacious rooms, a hot tub, and a warm reception from the owners who live in the premises.

The Sagi Family zimmer does not disappoint. it has good access and is easy to reach by car (like in most zimmers, don't try to stay here if using public transport), offers a great view (albeit it's best to cross the road for the full effect), the room-cottages are large and clean, and the hosts are extremely nice. In fact the hosts are what made this trip especially enjoyable despite a number of problems we had not related to the lodging. They told us about some interesting things to do around that we didn't know about, and were in general very kind and polite.

The only real complaint I had was that the rooms were not as well maintained as I had hoped (the cottages as a whole were very well maintained, but some things inside the rooms didn't function well), but the owner promised to fix this for subsequent guests.

Other than that, after about 21:00 the complex is completely quiet—either familiar with small children go to sleep, or couples go inside to do what they do. This is normal for zimmers in Israel, but was a bit disappointing on the first night when we were trying to find our room (the hosts were asleep). One family did a barbecue which is possible on the premises (this is a bonus because not all zimmers offer this possibility).

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 which is great for couples. It is one of the 3 (I think) rooms from which you can have a view, but it's not amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Golan Rooms at Sagi could be the highlight of a visit to Golan Heights and Sea of Galilee. The location is great, incredible view; comfortable houses; the hostess is a very gentle man with deep knowledge of the region. But to be a real guest house it misses some key points. The breakfast, for instance, is terrible. Nothing fresh, not even the coffee! Being in a farming region it would be great to have some fresh products, fresh fruits, cheeses and homemade bread and/or cake. Cleanliness is another detail that requires more attentions. We hope to be back one day to an improved guest house.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resende99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews