We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the place”
Review of Ramot Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moshav Ramot
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Liked the place”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We liked the place. They ofer nice rooms or you can choose wooden hut with whirpools, kitchinets snd so. The place is high class, clean and the view is wonderful. Food is good. Prices are a little high so make your choise.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    97
    25
    16
    6
See reviews for
179
132
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent a night at the Ramot hotel around mid March and had an excellent experience. The location is great for trips in the Gola Heights, the room was extremely nice and breakfast was delicious. In short, it is a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorams111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gan yavne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we had a great weekend in ramot with my wife , the view is great , the food is excellent ,they had two shows in the evening , stand up comedy with hadar galron and nancy brandes , nice and funny , beer was served free during show .
the personnel is nice and helpfull , i asked for a wine opener and they gave me a good one for free.
they also have free tours in the golan with a nice guide called shuka ,and he took us to several nice sites in ramat hagolan and the border with syria and jordan.
ramat hagolan is beautifull , israel is a great country.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaby n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This resort is a real treat away from the crowds. It is not only the view that makes it special but the whole setting is relaxing and comfortable. The room we stayed in was large and had a balcony overlooking the Galilee Sea. The breakfast was all one could think of. Beside cereals, eggs etc. there was a great selection of local specialities which we found very exciting. As the hotel is quite isolated we dined in. On the first night it was very quiet and we were oferred a selection of local apetisers and a choice of main courses. The next night was all different as the hotel was full and the dinner was a buffet style with lots to choose from.
If you intend to be touring a lot it is a great place to rest and appreciate the beauty of the region.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniaRadzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Unfortunately, we arrived later in the day than we had hoped so we did not have as much time as we would have liked to relax in the grounds. As mentioned in other reviews, this is a lovely spot overlooking the Sea of Galilee. We opted to take a chalet instead of the cabin--a chalet includes a Jacuzzi tub and a sauna. You also get a complimentary bottle of wine and a cake. The bed was reasonably comfortable but could probably be upgraded.

The meal on the night we stayed was fixed price menu. The food was very good and portions were generous. The breakfast was the standard fare buffet.

This resort is close enough to the religious sights that anyone travelling on their own or as a small group, would be better off to stay at Ramot than in Tiberias. In our view, a pilgrimage would be improved by being able to relax in such a peaceful spot at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1,534 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Beautiful modern resort overlooking the Sea of Galilee. All the rooms are very modern and look out at the Sea of Galilee. Great breakfast is included. WE had the buffet dinner which was ok. Only draw back is you are isolated and have to travel to go to a restaurant.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. You can more and get your cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rschagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This resort is so beautifully green and landscaped, with its individual cottages I couldn't believe I was in Israel. Each cottage had its own deck, sitting area, sauna and jet tub. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, chocolates, a cake and a fridge full of soft drinks and juices. Our group had a lovely dinner outdoors and a wonderful. Real fast in the morning. My only suggestion would be to put the cabin numbers on the posts on the pathway. We spent too much time trying to find our cabin. Other than that...very comfortable beds and extremely clean.

Room Tip: I didn't hear anything negative from our group of 40 so it seems that all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moshav Ramot
8.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.0 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
428 reviews
14.0 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
635 reviews
11.5 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
8.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramot Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramot Resort Hotel

Property: Ramot Resort Hotel
Address: Sea of Galilee, Moshav Ramot 12948
Region: Golan Heights > Moshav Ramot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moshav Ramot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramot Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramot Hotel Moshav Ramot
Ramot Resort Hotel Moshav Ramot, Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing