We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel in outer Pune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I regularly stay in this hotel, and I continue to be impressed with the level of service commitment. This time, there were a few minor irritants - loud noise from a party outside their premises, which they resolved for me by shifting me to a quiet room facing away from the source of noise. Their satellite TV service did not work for a few hours on the 1st day, which was annoying. I have suggested that they should change their service provider. Otherwise, this is a wonderfully run, professional business hotel, which meets the needs of a business traveller in this part of Pune (the Pimpri-Chinchwad area)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ajay,

Thank you very much for the review.
I am happy that you like and appreciate our level of service.

I profusely apologize for the TV satellite issue that you had and we have taken this up seriously.

Be rest assured, the next time around that you are here, things will be as pleasant as ever.

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The rooms are extremely good and the bathroom is of good size with all necessary items. Very cosy atmosphere. The facility of airport/office pick-up and drop is really good. Breakfast and dinner buffet spreads are very good. A la carte menus were costly. Not very convenient if you are a staying alone and eating alone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Padmanabham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr. Padmanabham,

Firstly, I would like to Thank you for such a generous feedback.

I am extremely glad that you enjoyed the stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pune - Chinchwad.

I take your comment on the Ala carte menu and we will look into the matter.

Looking forward to having you back soon.

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean hotel, branded hotel also good Japanese restaurant is located in the 3Spices restaurant. Especialy, chef Fujisaki-san's cooking was so nice taste. Recomend Sushi, Sashimi and traditional Japanese menu.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hajime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Hajime San,

Greetings from Pune!

I am delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked the hotel and the food at Miyuki, our special Japanese restaurant.
Will surely convey your thoughts to Chef.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on a business visit to Pune. It was pleasant, and there were no real issues that devalued the stay. The price was good, the room was good, with WiFi included of reasonable speed, though I think 30MBPS claimed in a response below might be a bit ambitious. It also had a small gym, so ticked all my boxes.

The location is ideal for visiting businesses and locations in this specific area of Pune, but is definitiely not practical for central Pune. Pune is a large city and at times it will take the best part of an hour to get out here by taxi.

The rooftop restaurant was a good place to relax for an evening with colleagues. The food was good, and there was some decent wine, and the staff were high quality. I agree the views are great, though you are way too far out for central Pune to be visible. We had 2 minor issues with the rooftop. It was too dark and the music was too loud. Despite requesting, neither could be remedied, and they were not so problematic that we had to leave. We were also concerned by the noise from a wedding across the road, and if it would disturb our sleep. But once I got to my room, it did not disturb me, and I was on that side of the hotel closest to it.

As stated, recommended if you are doing something close by, but go more central if you are aiming for central Pune

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandsFlyAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Greetings from Pune!

I am delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments for the hotel are highly appreciated! We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests here, so it is very encouraging when we get such an honest feedback such as yours.
I am sorry to learn about the problem you had with the light and music. Will surely look into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Don't be misleaded by the name Hilton. It's a Double Tree hotel which means a lower class then Hilton normally gives. The hotel is situated far outside the city in area with nothing to find. It's a small hotel with a strange pool (1,5 by 10) on top of the roof which is open until 6, so when you come home after work it's closed because then it will be used as dining area. The small restaurant offers basic food. The restaurant on the top floor is more a disco with very loud music during dinner.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank PetervTNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Mr. Tintelen .

Thank you for your feedback and comments. I Would like to set the record straight as regards to your stay at our hotel.

The hotel is a Double Tree by Hilton which is a full service international branded hotel with a roof top pool on the 15th floor with stunning vistas unmatched in the entire city. Four restaurants which include a specialty Indian , specialty Japanese with Japanese staff and chefs, all day dining, single malt bar with the most comprehensive beverage list in the city at the lowest prices, Cake shop , full blown IRD, Banqueting , Aristo – International spa and salon and the biggest Executive lounge serving only foreign liquor on the house as a perk for that category of room. All rooms are biggest in class and boast of innlink system, cable TV with the largest channel bouquet, 30 mbps WiFi , Business center usage , four poster king beds and the largest bathrooms space.

Let me also remind you of how the hotel went out of its way to accommodate all your unreasonable requests with room upgrades, in room amenities, etc. The hotel was magnanimous to a fault where we allowed you to amend a non cancellable non refundable booking and change it so that you are happy and your convenience is top priority.

It is with great regret I read your inaccurate comments about my hotel . I hope you had a safe and successful trip.

Best Regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Recommended for all the travellers. I stay in this hotel any time I am in Pune and I feel (almost) like at home. Best value for the money and a very good atmosphere. I can say it's my favourite hotel in India and I am a frequent traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Cristian,

Greetings from Pune!

I am delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments for the hotel are highly appreciated! We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests here, so it is very encouraging when we get feedback such as yours.
We are extremely happy to learn that we are your favorite hotel back in India.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had been to this place as a family and had a very pleasant evening dinning here. I would recommend a visit made to this place

Ambience - Was just right, with Dim lights and music being played at an appropriate volume not interrupting the conversation

Staff - was courteous and extremely prompt with their service.

Food - Quality was good and we thought there was enough variety for the price. Specially the regular Paneer tikka was grilled well adding on to the taste. Main course had Indian and continental varieties. Deserts were good - mix of Indian and western deserts. However fresh cut fruits were not seen.

The only concern that we found was in the layout - main course dishes. Names should have been displayed across every item instead of having one board displaying 3 names. The lids were slightly heavy to pick making serving difficult.

All in all we loved the experience and will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 123GYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel!

I am delighted to learn that you were happy with the services and food quality at our all day dining 3 Spices. Your comments regarding the menu display has been duly noted and we will certainly look into in.

Thanks once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pimpri-Chinchwad
1.1 mi away
Citrus Pune
Citrus Pune
#2 of 16 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
532 reviews
7.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chaka...
#1 of 16 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Pimpri, Pune
Keys Select Hotel Pimpri, Pune
#3 of 16 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,161 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sayaji Hotel Pune
Sayaji Hotel Pune
#4 of 16 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
#10 of 16 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad

Address: C-32, MIDC, Tata Motors Road, Pimpri-Chinchwad 411019, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pimpri-Chinchwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Price Range: £51 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Pune, DoubleTree By Hilton - Pune Chinchwad features an outdoor swimming pool, 24-hour business centre, fitness centre and spa. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The hotel features 115 rooms including 48 Queen Guest Rooms, 23 Twin Guest Rooms, 36 King Executive Rooms, 6 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite that meet the needs of every guest, from single business travellers to families. Air-conditioned and modern rooms with city view starting at a spacious 300 sq. ft.with a large work desk and seating area. Well equipped rooms with flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and electronic safe. Spacious private bathroom come with a walk-in rain shower. The property is located in the heart of Pune's automobile and industrial hub (MIDC) and has also easy access to key business districts such as Chakan and Hinjewadi IT Park, which are a 20-minute drive away. The Pune Railway Station and the Pune Airport are a 35-minute drive away. Experience several dining options; 3 Spices - All-day dining multicuisine.Level 12 - North Indian cuisine with a rooftop bar. Miyuki- Authentic Japanese cuisine. 24-hour room service is available. Hilton's DoubleTree operates a 24-hour front desk to help guests with car rentals, business pick up and drops. 24-hour business centre and various meeting spaces as well as conferenece and event halls accommodating up to 150 people are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing