We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Des Cailleres
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint-Pavace B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Soulac Sur Mer. Pierre was the perfect host. He was very helpful in suggesting our visit to the old town of Le Mans, where to park, eat out etc.
He was also very accommodating with our children staying in our room.
A lovely location away from the bustle of Le Mans.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chocmintchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    55
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
80
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We would strongly recommend Relais des Cailleres to anybody considering accommodation in this area. Le Mans itself proved a revelation; and the welcome and facilities offered by Pierre and Martine just outside were first class. We are very likely to return.

Martin and Margaret

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AgoonerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were really pleased with our over night stay here on our way from the UK to the South of France. The bedroom was very comfortable and we had the best shower we saw on our Holiday! the owner was very welcoming. We were relieved to get out for a nice country walk after a long journey and it was so convenient being able to cook ourselves dinner. It was a great find and we would certainly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Comfortable and a great en-suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Have read the two mediocre reviews and although my French is quite basic I feel that I cannot agree with their overall grading. This is a quirky imaginative b and b which will stick long in the memory. The room was small but why would you want to spend time in your room when Le Mans is on the doorstep?

The owner was very helpful in offering advice about the route into the city as well as about restaurants.

Breakfast was lovely although it would have been nice to meet Mme if she had been around.

We shall definitely be back. Okay it's not cheap but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a great stay at Relais Des Cailleres, on route to Bordeaux we stopped off at Les Mans to break up the journey. The host was extremely welcoming, beautiful room and a brilliant breakfast in the orangerie! A great start to our holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

High quality rooms and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend.
Clean and tidy room with good bathroom / shower. Barn conversion done very well and good selection of wildlife to see.
A few minutes outside of Le Mans

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

A wonderful stay at Relais Des Cailleres, we couldn't have asked for a more welcoming host. Rooms and breakfast both great. Short 5 minute drive into Le Mans too. We had dinner out in the old town but facilities would have been perfectly adequate to self cater.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sprakingkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pavace
2.6 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
541 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
432 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
188 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Des Cailleres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Des Cailleres

Property: Relais Des Cailleres
Address: 25 rue des Cailleres, 72190 Saint-Pavace, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans > Saint-Pavace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Pavace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Des Cailleres 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At five minutes from Le Mans center town and its Cité Plangenêt, Le Relais des Caillères welcomes you in the country and warm atmosphere. Our bedrooms are entirely in wood with fully equipped bathroom, the wifi access and 300 television channels are free. Closed to the 24 hours circuit and Le Vieux Mans, many tourist and sporting activities are to be discovered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Relais Des Cailleres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Des Cailleres Saint-Pavace, Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing