We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Des Cailleres
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint-Pavace B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very welcoming and helpful host. Really lovely hotel with very comfortable and well equipped rooms. The breakfast was excellent, including home-made produce, and was excellent value. The location, so close to Le Mans old town, made it a good base to explore from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Relais Des Cailleres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

A great stopover near Le Mans. Friendly owner very private parking tea and coffee facilities in rooms and a great breakfast in the very pretty orangerie. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to travelers.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet location
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loulogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Once again a very friendly welcome from Pierre. The rooms are great - well appointed and thoughtfully decorated. The continental breakfast (across the lawn in the old Orangery) with lots of home-made goodies is unsurpassed in our experience. This is the third time we have used Relais Des Cailleres on the way back from camping with the grand children in the Dordogne, and is ideally placed for a few minutes drive into Le Mans; easy parking; up into the old town to eat, and a very pleasant evening stroll before returning to the peace of the country.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, and all well appointed and very pleasingly decorated
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMarshfieldGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had an extremely comfortable night in this renovated barn with lovely fresh breakfast in the orangery adjacent to the building. The owner who spoke excellent English was very helpful and left us to our own devices having showed us the location and given directions of how to go to the nearby LeMans which is itself a surprisingly beautiful town. The room has excellent en-suite facilities and there are also facilities to prepare your own food in the kitchen and dining area if you so wish. We will certainly recommend this place to our families and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was part of a tour package we purchased for the 24 Hours of LeMans Classic 2014. The proprietors were very delightful people. Our room was a corner room which was very nice. It was very clean. Breakfast was in a different building. Both owners can speak English very well but do appreciate the efforts to speak French. We recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room on the corner. Very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rivers026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife & I stayed for a long weekend attending the Le Mans Classic 2014 .

Relais des Cailleres is situated in a very quiet wooded area on the outskirts of St Pavace but is less than 10 minutes drive to Le Mans old town & only 20 minutes from the circuit.

The proprietors are welcoming & we found the accommodation to be spacious & well appointed.

Breakfast was more than adequate & included home made yoghurt & jams.

The downstairs kitchen is an added bonus so if we did not feel like 'chasing food' after a long exhausting day at the circuit, by popping in to a supermarket on the way to St Pavace a quick meal could be produced & eaten 'al fresco' on the picnic tables.

Another bonus is secure off road parking.

We both look forward to staying again in the future.

'RED 7'

Room Tip: All rooms are on the same floor but number one is slightly larger.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here one night in May 2014en route from the south of France to Roscoff.After a long drive the peace and quiet of the beautiful surroundings and comfortable,clean and well-appointed room was most welcome.
The owner-who speaks perfect English-was charming,very helpful and made us very welcome.Breakfast in the orangery next morning was a most pleasant experience and we set-off fully rested and relaxed after a good night's sleep.
The hotel is just a short distance away from the centre of Le Mans but has the great advantage of being set within a quiet location.
Very much recommended.
Alan and Carol Smith,Devon,UK.

Room Tip: They all seem quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 534AlanS534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pavace
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
77 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
564 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#5 of 41 in Le Mans
461 reviews
2.7 mi away
Eklo Hotels Le Mans
Eklo Hotels Le Mans
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Des Cailleres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Des Cailleres

Address: 25 rue des Cailleres, 72190 Saint-Pavace, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans > Saint-Pavace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Pavace
Price Range: £55 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Des Cailleres 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At five minutes from Le Mans center town and its Cité Plangenêt, Le Relais des Caillères welcomes you in the country and warm atmosphere. Our bedrooms are entirely in wood with fully equipped bathroom, the wifi access and 300 television channels are free. Closed to the 24 hours circuit and Le Vieux Mans, many tourist and sporting activities are to be discovered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Relais Des Cailleres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Des Cailleres Saint-Pavace, Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing