We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit overpriced”
Review of Hotel Punta Negra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Punta Negra
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fertilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel has indeed a uniquie location: the beach is beautiful and you can easily explore the spectacles nearby. The breakfast could be a varied more: after ten days it was a bit boring that you had every day the same courses. Basically we have decided for this hotel, as it offered free wifi in all areas. Unfortuanetly the internet connection wasn't that good: it did not work always in the room, so you had to search for a place, where you can stay connected.
As the rooms, which looked on the sea were very expensive in comperison with the rooms, which looked on the pines, we have booked a room with pine-view. Pine view is a bit exaggerated, as the rooms with pine-view look on the parking plot and behind the parking plot there is the highway, which you can hear from the balcony.

Moreover, our balcony was very near to the kitchen of the restaurant as well, and in the breakfast / lunch / dinner time the exhaust fan was making a terrible noise. In my opinion for this room EUR 200 is a bit overpriced. The rooms are small, but clean.

Room Tip: The rooms with pine-view are noisy, as you can hear the highway behind the parking plot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunita9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a great week in such a magnificent location! Great food, great beach, great pool great party!
No fitness center or spa but didn't make any difference to the experience. Very courteous staff. Great harp and flute music one morning to wake up to.

Room Tip: Ask for Oceanview room on 1st or 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Excellent! Rooms are clean and looked after well. Service is good. I really enjoyed lunch - fresh seafood, meat and vegetables cooked on the grill on the terrace in front of the guests.
The only bad part of my holiday was a bad smell in the beach - I do not know where it coming from but making stay on the beach rather unpleasant.
Otherwise - strongly recommended. Ideal place for long weekend stay

Room Tip: get a sea view room on a south side of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is perfect for couples, families or just anyone who wants a relaxing and pampering holiday in Sardinia. We had half board, excellent cuisine, quiet and very convenient location, lovely staff. The private beach is nice and clean, there's an enchanting infinity pool with jacuzzi to relax and a bigger one ideal for children or swimmers. It is close to the airport (but not noisy at all), to famous beaches such as Lazzaretto and Le Bombarde and only 10 minutes from Alghero.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived in this hotel looking for a place to spend the night. And I was more than happy with my stay.

The hotel is amazing. And deserves its 4stars notation.

What I loved about this place: is the private and beautiful beach.
The 2 beautiful swimming pool. One mainly was to die for. (Check picture) it was a dream as it was facing the sea.

The breakfast was very good and had everything anyone was hoping for. Plus! The view ! It was very special!

Staff were very helpful. Spoke an ok English. But quiet understandable.

Rooms were perfect size. Beds were super comfortable and everything was amazing.

One thing: a very bad smell comes from the beach and honestly it's not pleasant. (It distracts you from the beautiful view).


I will defo be back for sure.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myriamsirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It's our 5th time at Hotel Punta Negra - I think this says it all! Special thanks to Francesco and his staff. Thanks to Luca at the bar for making fabulous Mojitos! I guess we'll be back.

E' il nostro Quinto soggiorno al Hotel Punta Negra. L'Hotel ha un x-factor che tanti Hotel mancano. Il calore ed accoglienza sono certamente valori aggiunti - mi sembra essere in famiglia.

Saluti
Angelo Marin

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Perfect week, excellent cuisine, nice people. Beautiful beach and swimming pools. Clean rooms, perfect location- close to Alghero city. Althought it's quite close to the airport, there is any noisy at all. Personally, I wanna go back immediately!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivetka2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNAlghero, Responsabile reception at Hotel Punta Negra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for having shared with us your experience at the Hotel Punta Negra,
thanks for the kind compliments on our Hotel and services.
We hope to welcome you again in Hotel Punta Negra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fertilia
1.2 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#9 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
3.7 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
992 reviews
118.1 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
735 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,084 reviews
75.6 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
#2 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Negra

Address: Reg Punta Negra CP 24 | Localita Punta Negra, 07041 Fertilia, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero > Fertilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fertilia
Price Range: £118 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Punta Negra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has recently been renovated, and now boasts beautiful, pastel-coloured, light green and pink, stucco walls to match the decorative pink ceramic floor tiles. The same colours have been used to blend in with the tablecloths and furniture. Inside the rooms, the doors and furniture are green, red and natural wood. The curtains and drapery are decorated with traditional Sardinian designs.The Punta Negra Hotel looks out directly onto the sea front. The low level, typically Mediterranean architecture featuring spacious terraces, blends well into the beautiful natural surroundings. As you cast your eyes over the sandy white beach surrounded by high cliffs, you will undoubtedly be overcome by a wealth of emotions. In the background you can admire the wondrous gulf with the view over the harbour and the historical centre of the charming, colourful Catalan town of Alghero. Service on the beach, weather conditions permitting, will be ensured from the 15th of June to the 15th of September. The Punta Negra Hotel is a three-storey coastal building. The ground floor is divided into two parts: one wing is given over to a spacious lounge, a snack bar a, restaurant and the kitchen, whilst the second wing contains bedrooms. The first and the second floors are devoted entirely to bedrooms, half of which have balconies overlooking the sea, and the other half of which face onto a beautiful pine forest. The hotel has a total of ninety-two rooms and a Suite all equipped with air conditioning, mini bar, colour TV and en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Punta Negra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Negra Hotel
Punta Negra Alghero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing