We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Escapism at it’s finest.”
other travellers have booked this property
Willow cottage decking overlooking the pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow cottage decking overlooking the pond
Willow cottage decking over the pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Willow cottage decking overlooking the pond
Willow cottage decking over the pond
Willow cottage lounge/diner
Willow cottage kitchen
Willow cottage bedroom
Willow cottage pond
Willow cottage shower room
Willow cottage decking and BBQ area
Willow cottage lounge, diner and kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Badingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KayleighM...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escapism at it’s finest.”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thoughtfully converted stable with excellent attention to detail. From the bi fold doors opening on to your own deck, to the exceedingly well equipped kitchen and super comfy bed - we couldn’t fault a thing. Having driven through the snow to get there, we were greeted on arrival by Tina and Chris who had provided us lovely fresh eggs, milk, cookies and wine and gave us a full run down of the accommodation before leaving us to enjoy our beautiful surroundings. We had a 3 night stay and managed to fit in a trip to the Framlingham market (excellent to stock up on all the food for our stay), went a little further afield to Southwold Pier (a really lovely seaside town with arcades, great fish and chips and a lovely town centre) and spent a relaxing few hours in the local pub. I’d imagine you could definitely fit more in and there is plenty to do locally (lots of very helpful guides in the cottage - again with the excellent attention to detail from Tina and Chris), however we really loved the space in the cottage and spent some really great quality time together (no toddler for the weekend!!) lounging, playing games, eating lovely food and all in such gorgeous surroundings. If anything, the snow was a bonus! Apparently we’re fairly adept at making snowmen.... Would absolutely recommend this place and would not hesitate to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and peaceful retreat with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Willow Cottage is a quiet and peaceful place to relax and rest. It is very comfortable with everything you could need. The view from the sitting room is lovely and we often found ourselves just sitting on the sofa watching the wildlife. We have recommended the cottage to family and friends and look forward to returning ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henry g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we stayed at Willow cottage for a week, and it was absolutely delightful.

It is very peaceful there, and the cottage itself has everything you could wish for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muncher-n...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic location furnished to a very high standard.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is stunning surrounded by unspoilt countryside and great views over the pond.
The inside is furnished to a very high standard including good quality bedding and towels.
A well equipped kitchen complete with a complimentary bottle of wine, cookies and free-range eggs!
We will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful escape in a great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely newly converted barn in a peaceful, private spot with all the attractions of Suffolk within easy reach. We have had many holidays in the area and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette...
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely barn conversion the owners have worked hard to finish it to a high standard.We spent a week here welcomed by the owners Tina and Chris who helpfully showed us every thing we needed to know and were there if we needed them.
We were only 30mins from the East Coast (Dunwich Southwold etc.) Framlingham castle with its castle and meare and Halesworth has a Coop superstore.
Although the weather could have been kinder we had several trips out in the beautiful Suffolk countryside,arriving back to sit and relax on the decking (or settee) luckily enough to enjoy a couple of wonderful sunsets,whilst being entertain by the resident moorhen a pair of ducks and a squirrel perfect!
So if it is peace and quiet you want give this little gem a try

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing