We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 Bedroom Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Caroline Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great 2 Bedroom Apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with another couple. It was very spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge/dining room/kitchen and balcony. Beds were comfy and kitchen was well equiped, except for a dish cloth. It's location is great, right next to the shopping centre with loads of places to eat. Bus is also at the shopping centre and we caught it to Highpoint Shopping Centre. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hall_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    93
    32
    7
    17
See reviews for
66
50
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here for 12 nights on a business trip. I was very impressed with the apartment. it was very clean and serviced daily. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook meals and there was also plenty of restaurants in short walking distance and a shopping centre next door. I only had two very small issues that were attended to by staff promptly. I had a west facing apartment with a balcony that was on a main road so there was a bit of traffic noise which does not bother me, if this may be an issue you may want to request an east facing room.The undercover security parking had easy access. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 166Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on a spur of the moment child free night. We booked the executive spa apartment and were really happy with the overall experience.
We booked through wotif which said a free breakfast voucher for a local cafe was included. When we mentioned this the guy at reception had no idea about the deal on wotif but happily honoured the booking.
The bed and pillows were so comfy, I would have slept forever!
Hot water pressure for the spa seemed really low but got better after midnight (when I assume other guests were sleeping).
Overall was perfect for what we wanted.
And cheap enough that we can enjoy a little escape anytime!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taneesha86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for one night and the service was disgraceful. I have never experienced such poor customer service! Staff were rude, incompetent, arrogant and unwilling to assist. There was no over night reception and when there was an issue with the room no one could be contacted. Once finally getting in contact with someone about fixing the tvs in room we were told no one could help till first thing in the morning which was useless as we were only staying one night. Not worth the money. Disgraceful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank renchy_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review our property. Further to our discussion and email correspondence. We are a Serviced Apartment and our reception hours are clearly stated on all booking engine websites, confirmation letters and also at reception. You had contacted our emergency number as you believed your television was not working at 1.30am, our Manager assisted you with some troubleshooting, a short while later you contacted the emergency number and advised that television still does not work. Our Manager proceeded to your apartment to rectify the problem where he found the power switched off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My friends and I didn't enjoy our stay there! Bathroom dirty and service very poor. Staff didnt believe bathroom dirty, stated that an inspection was done. We found hair on shower walls and mould. Hair tye was left on bench in bathroom. Room cold when arrived. No snacks or drink available for purchasing. No spare blankets or pillows. Wasnt advised what was required when leaving parking area! Wouldn't recommend staying there!
Location is great close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, Owner at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review our property. Further to our previous discussions and email correspondence. Our apartments are inspected by Housekeeping Supervisor and spot checked by Property Manager. Our service provided to you and your friends was second to none. Although you had used a Government department's name to receive a Government rate without providing any valid Government I.D or email address and your business card contradicts employment with a Government Department (where you entered into a draw to win 1 night's accommodation) we have honored the rate. The apartments was checked and investigated with various complaints by you and you demanded further discounts, we have refused to do so as no valid issues was found in your apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My company booked this as it is close to our Melbourne office and for once they got it right. Good room, very clean and so convenient.

I had a good night sleep in a a comfy bed. Did not use the kitchen facilities in the room but they would be great if you were staying more than one night.

Best of all the B&B deal included a great breakfast at the nearby Red Beetle Cafe.

Room Tip: Go 3rd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

My flight from Perth was delayed so I phoned to advise an arrival time. I was assured someone would be at reception. No one was and the after hours phone went unanswered. Quest admin couldn't help either. Ended up having to find somewhere else to stay in the early hours of the morning.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caroline Springs
0.2 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Sprin...
#2 of 3 in Caroline Springs
316 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Tabcorp Park
6.6 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
7.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
588 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Caroline Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Caroline Springs

Property: Quest Caroline Springs
Address: 234 Caroline Springs Bvd, Caroline Springs, Victoria 3023, Australia (Formerly Caroline Springs Melbourne Resort )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Caroline Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caroline Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Caroline Springs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Caroline Springs is located 25 minutes west of Melbourne, 20 minutes from Tullamarine Airport and with surrounding suburbs such as Deer Park, Derrimut, Ravenhall, Keilor, Laverton, Sunshine and Melton. On offer are 80 apartments consisting of studios, one and two bedroom apartments and spa suites/apartments. Conference and meetings spaces are also on offer. Apartment facilities include fully equipped kitchens, balcony, separate lounge room to bedroom and our 2 bedroom apartment offers 2 bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Caroline Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing