We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasurable environment,great staff ,great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Caroline Springs
1 review
“Pleasurable environment,great staff ,great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I loved the environmnt .It is very clean and pleasurable with wonderful location .Staff are very co-operative and friendly.Excellent service.Had an wonderful stay.Would love to choose Quest for another stay..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, General Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Rob M,

Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Natalie Bui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    85
    27
    7
    17
See reviews for
63
43
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was tired, from a busy corporate day. It was 7pm. I was told that the only food available was from local restaurants - Taco Bell or Thai!!! When I asked if I could have a couple of slices of bread to make toast that was not available. I would not use Quest again as I'm sure it's a worthy place but just not for tired corporate people.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, General Manager at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Robin M,
Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We are a Serviced Apartments brand catering for corporate and extended stay market. Our facilities and services offers is than more and differs to hotels, such as a fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, laundry facilities, balcony, separate lounge area to bedroom, restaurant charge back to local restaurants (which deliver to your apartments) and can be billed to your room account just as a hotel would do with room service. The point of difference is that you have selections of 5-6 different cuisines rather than 1 restaurant which offers the same cuisine/foods. Also on offer is pantry shopping service, our guests fill out a shopping list and hand to Reception (or email prior to arrival) in order for your pantry to be stocked with items of your choice ready at your convenience, furthermore, we have Premium Continental Breakfast options placed in guests' rooms.

Kind Regards,

Natalie Bui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

i stayed here when going to the F1 and i must say the rooms were very large and clean. it was a great location there were amenities all around the location. the staff were really nice to very helpful and friendly : )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, Owner at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Laura K,

Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Caroline Springs and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Natalie Bui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been staying at Quest Caroline Springs for 6 weeks due to builder fixing our home and although the staff are lovely the water pressure is disgusting! It goes from a trickle to NO WATER AT ALL. And then the wind blows the sails loose so the bolts smack against the roof. And there are birds doing fresh poos daily on the walk way in front of our door - unhygienic and smelly! Please someone get us out of here!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, Owner at Quest Caroline Springs, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Marianne W,
Thank you for taking time out to review our property. Further to our discussions and your direct feedback to our Guest Relations Team we are working with City West Waters, plumbers and engineers to rectify the issue. In relation to the sails we have resolved the issue.
Quest Caroline Springs inherited the building when we took over in February 2012, the complex was designed and built in 2009 with open walkways for fresh air, hence birds have access to the walkways, our Housekeeping Team clean the walkways on a daily basis. We have offered to move you to another apartment where birds do not have easy access to walkways this will minimise inconvenience with the birds, however, you have not taken up this offer. Should you wish to move apartments please contact our Guest Relations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when could not get a room in Melbourne. The booking was actually made by another hotel where we had been booked and charged by Expedia Australia even though the hotel was full! Whilst Caroline Springs is not an area we would have chosen the apartment is good quality and high spec. We found the reception staff efficient and helpful. Had a comfortable and good nights sleep here

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamharrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had never been to Caroline Springs and was not expecting much in the western suburbs of Melbourne. Caroline Springs is actually a nice place with nice homes, nice streets, nice shops and lake side eateries. I only stayed a few nights for a work trip but would definitely stay here again. Secure parking is available and you can easily walk to the shops, pubs and restaurants. The reception was friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The rooms are all accessed via a multi level semi outdoor atrium which is a little odd for cold Melbourne, but it is under cover. The 2 TV remotes were confusing and the very low shower head made it difficult to wet my hair.

Room Tip: My room was on the eastern side of the complex and had a nice view of the sunrise, albeit over a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with another couple. It was very spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge/dining room/kitchen and balcony. Beds were comfy and kitchen was well equiped, except for a dish cloth. It's location is great, right next to the shopping centre with loads of places to eat. Bus is also at the shopping centre and we caught it to Highpoint Shopping Centre. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hall_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caroline Springs
0.2 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Sprin...
#2 of 3 in Caroline Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Tabcorp Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
7.7 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Caroline Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Caroline Springs

Property: Quest Caroline Springs
Address: 234 Caroline Springs Boulevard, Caroline Springs, Victoria 3023, Australia (Formerly Caroline Springs Melbourne Resort )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Caroline Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caroline Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Caroline Springs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Caroline Springs is located 25 minutes west of Melbourne, 20 minutes from Tullamarine Airport and with surrounding suburbs such as Deer Park, Derrimut, Ravenhall, Keilor, Laverton, Sunshine and Melton. On offer are 80 apartments consisting of studios, one and two bedroom apartments and spa suites/apartments. Conference and meetings spaces are also on offer. Apartment facilities include fully equipped kitchens, balcony, separate lounge room to bedroom and our 2 bedroom apartment offers 2 bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Caroline Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing