We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Melbourne Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good for a Melbourne Stopover”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Being not too far from the airport this hotel is in a unique area. There is a small modern town within walking distance with the usual small shopping centre shops and cafes. The hotel staff are very friendly and nothing seems too much trouble.
Rooms seem on the larger size, fresh and clean. Underground parking is available, as with a gym and pool and sauna.

Room Tip: If its windy weather try and choose a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    126
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
73
110
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the view from our room was the car park . We didn't mind because we were not planning to stay in our room much . But we didn't notice our room is next to a flickering neon sign as well ! At night even after closing the blinds we could see the sign flickering . Also I expect a hotel bed to be comfortable but this was a very uncomfortable .It was hard for us to move given we were travelling with an infant . We have stayed at Quest up the road before and it has been amazing so wont be staying the the Mercure in future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SydneyCdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, Director of Sales at Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear SydneyCdP,

Thanks very much for your review. We've never received feedback in regards to the neon sign before and appreciate you alerting us to this.

I've spoken to the staff, and they advised me that the moment they were aware there was an issues with the sign they did come and see you to offer you a room move.

If you do choose to stay with us again, please let me know as we would welcome the opportunity to have you back.

Thanks again,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here based on a previous visit and proximity to friends we were visiting. Upon arrival I was greeted with a smile and a run down all very pleasant. Just a warning on the rooms if there is wind warnings beg and plead to be located away from it, the night we stayed the winds were gale force and the windows rattled, outdoor furniture moved on the balcony all night, making an all but pleasant stay turn into a night that couldn't end soon enough, to be fair we did have a note on the desk to apologize and warn us about the forecast, however for a hotel that seemed empty you would have thought they would have avoided this, totally understand that the weather is unpredictable. Otherwise huge rooms, clean and well located.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryred55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Its the third time I have had the pleasure to stay at this hotel whilst on business in Melbourne. I travel interstate on business and this Mecure hotel us one of my favorites. Its modern, clean and fresh. Large rooms each with a great veiw. I would recommend that you bring your bathers as this hotel has a heated indoor pool. Will come back for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aussieguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is my third stay at this hotel I find the rooms clean, comfortable and roomy and desk service polite and efficient. The facilities are very good and located close to other restaurants etc. It is ideally located to the M8 motorway which is great for access to Melbourne or West to Ballarat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caroline Springs
Quest Caroline Springs
#1 of 3 in Caroline Springs
281 reviews
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

Property: Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Address: 10 - 20 Lake St, Caroline Springs, Victoria 3023, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Caroline Springs)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Caroline Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caroline Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs is located in the award winning WestWaters Hotel & Entertainment Complex. The complex is built around the banks of Lake Caroline, in the western suburb of Caroline Springs. It's a 20 min drive from Tullamarine Airport and 25 km west of the Melbourne CBD. Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs opened on April 1st 2011 as Grand Mercure and on April 1st 2012 was rebranded. With 58 accommodation rooms all featuring balconies with outdoor furniture, offering views of the surrounding area. This allows access to fresh air and plenty of natural light. Our contemporary rooms feature 'Gold beds' with a range of pillows, duvet and additional blankets for the perfect night's sleep. In room services and facilities include: - Spacious bathrooms with full hair dryer - Flat screen TVs - Tea and Coffee making facilities - Mini Bar - Work desk and chair - High Speed Internet access - In room safe - Iron and iron board - Secure key card access to rooms - Room chargeback when dining at WestWaters. Our Studio Apartments offer kitchenette and full washing facilities. These rooms are ideal for longer stays when on work projects, relocating or for temporary accommodation when you are renovating. Use of our fitness centre and indoor heated pool & spa is included in for your stay. Within the complex, for your dining pleasure is an a la carte Bistro, Cafe and Sports Bar. Each outlet offers a selection of meals and an extensive beverage list. Indoor and outdoor dining areas are available and are heated with outdoor heaters during winter. We offer entertainment for the whole family including children's play area, themed events, and live entertainment on the week-end. Grand Mercure Caroline Springs is the perfect venue for business, leisure, recreation and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing