We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap”
Review of Topgolf Chigwell

Topgolf Chigwell
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Chigwell
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favourite local bar. You can challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone from the hopeful pro golfer to your neighbour's 7-year-old can play all year-round. Just picture a 240-yard outfield with dartboard-like targets in the ground. The closer to the centre or "bull's-eye" you get and the further you hit your microchipped balls, the more points you get. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and drink menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies. It's not golf - it's Topgolf.
London
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crap”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Terrible experience at the door Very rude Bouncers & treat people like idiots.phoned to complain but as expected manager is busy and will call back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaydkoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    117
    41
    17
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really awesome experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Eddie was our host and he was greaaaaaaat he even helped us cut our cupcake shaped cake , Showed us how to do actually play and was very friendly ! It was a lot of fun , and we definitely all want to do it again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NyashaZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our event host, Eddie, was great. He made us all feel welcome and told us everything we needed to know. There were lots of staff around to help if you needed it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
1 review
“LOVE TOP GOLF!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Until 6 weeks ago, I'd never picked up a golf club in my life! Now im hitting balls well and I'm at TopGolf at every opportunity! I have signed up to become a gold member (which saves me a fortune!). The food is great! The vibe is really good. Its a real fun way to get into golf! I have started having lessons each week with a lovely lady called Sarah. She has really helped my game and the difference is unbelievable in such a small amount of time! She gives me small tips and guidance but the difference each of these make is astonishing! More Top Golf Venues around the country please! And more Sarahs!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank R6URJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Addictive!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great time, lots of fun but very addictive.

Accept that you will have to wait the best part of an hour but it's worth the wait.

Staff are very friendly and can't help enough.

P.S. First timers try and get on the top floor, you get to see the game better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topgolf Chigwell also viewed

 
Romford, Greater London
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Topgolf Chigwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing