We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel by accident”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paderno Dugnano
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“My hotel by accident”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I actually thought that I booked a hotel in the city of Milan for me and my staff for this years congress. When we arrived in the airport we were pretty tired and decided to take a taxi to the hotel. And that turned out to be a lucky choice as the dreiver took us to this hotel outside Milan which was the hotel I HAD booked (don't know how that mistake could happen!!)
This hotel is 25 minuttes traintime from Milan City. It's a typical surburban. We slept in the hotel for 6 days and found the hotel and the breakfast was OK. The staff is kind and we even learned how to change trains to get home late midnight. And there are som good and cheap restaurants in this little town and a good cafe by the railroadstation. The staff of the hotel will tell you the easy walk to the trains (2 trains an hour) - takes about 10 minuttes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    114
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
36
64
11
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel is truly a great find. It is right off SS dei Giovi and only about 12km from Milan. All the personnel are very professional and ready to jump at any request you have. The rooms are enormous and extremely clean. They provide free continental breakfast which is excellent and have everything from coffee, tea, cappuccino, hot chocolate, expresso, croissants, fresh bread, jams, nutella, cereal, cakes, tarts, muffins ... the list is endless. They also provide underground parking free. The housekeeping service is excellent. The bar is open all day from 7 to midnight. They also have a restaurant (a little expensive). I think they cater to business travelers but I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. When my family comes to visit me, I will definitely have them stay at Hotel Mirage. It is located in an industrial area but we were not bothered by any noise from the outside. The walls are a little thin and you can hear people in the room next to you but it's not that bothersome. They have an outdoor gazebo which is also nice. The heating didn't work very well but I think they were having a problem with it. We did have one bad experience in the garage. The heating ducts were leaking and damaged our cars but they told us all we had to do was write a letter with pictures of the damage and they would send it to their insurance company.

If you are traveling to Milan and don't want to pay high rates for staying in the city, this is the place to stay! Book through Expedia and save on the rate. Also a plus is that the personnel are bilingual. It truly was a marvelous experience. I would give it 5+ if that rating was available!!!

Room Tip: I was told that in summertime the rooms on the gazebo side are noisier than on the street side. Sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillyput918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 4 days, we found the hotel and staff were excellent, breakfast was a little boring but ok, ideally you need a car to get around, the nearest train station is a mile away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Hotel Mirage is at a comfortable driving distance from the centre of Milan. Affordable, with spacious and comfortable rooms, very clean, staff very polite. Modest but satisfying buffet selection for breakfast. I stayed there with 11 colleagues and we were all very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liedhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paderno Dugnano
6.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
2.4 mi away
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
#1 of 1 in Limbiate
631 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e ...
#3 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Borgolecco Hotel
4.6 mi away
Best Western Falck Village Hotel
Best Western Falck Village Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
295 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera

Property: Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera
Address: Via Valassina 95, 20037 Paderno Dugnano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Paderno Dugnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paderno Dugnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and comfortable hotel, a first-rate elegant restaurant, a meeting centre with rooms for every need: Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera will answer to all your requests and will add to your business trip very moments of pleasure and relaxation. The optimal position allows you to reach easily the centre of Milan and "Fiera di Rho". At your return you can unwind at the Hotel's bar for a drink and enjoy it under the Gazebo in the garden. Wherever you are, you can always be online, thanks to the Free Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing