We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic corner in Liguria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Casale del Giglio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We arrived at Santo Stefano Magra late at night after a long trip with too many stops: from Castlerock-Belfast-London-Genova. Roberto was waiting for us and gave us a very warm welcome. We felt immediately at home. The light surrounding the Casale del Giglio at night communicate a sense of mystery and romance. Each room has a patio looking towards the garden that has an antique fountain and fruit trees. Rooms are small,cosy and
very comfortable and decorated in an elegant antique fashion. Candle and books completed the atmosphere.
At breakfast (served by Roberto himself) we were welcomed by Roberto's dog, a shepard that
made as feel part of the family. We highly recommend the Casale del Giglio to anyone visiting Liguria and like to feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Flora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roby o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maurogavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredag_Larsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Stefano di Magra hotels
0.9 mi away
La Trigola
La Trigola
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano di Magra
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B La Costa
B&B La Costa
#3 of 5 in Santo Stefano di Magra
21 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Il Viandante
B&B Il Viandante
#2 of 5 in Santo Stefano di Magra
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
L'Antico Cerro
L'Antico Cerro
#2 of 5 in Santo Stefano di Magra
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Fonda Casa Vacanze
La Fonda Casa Vacanze
#3 of 5 in Santo Stefano di Magra
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Le Quattro Stagioni
Agriturismo Le Quattro Stagioni
#1 of 5 in Santo Stefano di Magra
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Casale del Giglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Casale del Giglio

Address: A. Volta 16, 19035 Santo Stefano di Magra, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Santo Stefano di Magra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santo Stefano di Magra
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Il Casale del Giglio 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Il Casale del Giglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing