We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foresters House Feb/March 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Inverkip B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Foresters House Feb/March 2013”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Have stayed here on two occasions while working on friends boat in nearby Marina(to cold to sleep on boat) Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast, very clean large room with bathroom, excellent free WiFi, will most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a boat on marina and don't want to sleep overnight onboard, this is the place to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mal561_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
You are not alone in not wanting to stay on a boat when it is cold and damp!!! We are pleased we could offer you a safe and warm haven our of the cold and the wet. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you are enjoying good weather and fair winds in the boat and hope to see you next year when it all begins again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
30
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights this week, very welcoming reception from Rhona and Jim,couldn't have asked for more. Very clean and comfortable room with good free wi-fi, as it should be. Good choice for breakfast, didn't try the cooked offering but kind of wished I had!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitalspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed staying at The Foresters and thank you for your comments.
I was a bit thick when I saw your nom de plume as I thought it had something to do with Para Handy!! It took me a little while!! Hope to see you again if you are ever up at Waterloo Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a clean, modern and delightful B&B. Lovely large room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast and is run by warm and friendly people. I highly recommend this b&b and would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you very much for the review. It was good of you taking the time. We are pleased you enjoyed your trip to Inverkip and had a good time with your friends. You were lucky to have enjoyed a barbeque at that time! Take care and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Just spent night in this fantastic little bed/breakfast. We had two American visitors with us who were just "blown away" by the hospitality and friendliness shown to us. Breakfast was cooked fresh for us and was amazing. The rooms are beautifully furnished and finished to a high standard. The rooms were lovely and warm and nothing had been scrimped on. Would highly recommend Foresters House to anyone looking for excellent accommodation in the area. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Nothing more to say Absolutely fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneY47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
We are so pleased you took the time and trouble to write such an awesome and lengthy review. We are delighted that your friends from America were happy with the service and accommodation. Praise indeed!! It is always a worry when booking for other people and it is gratifying for us to know that you made the right choice. Although you were only here for a night we very much enjoyed your company. It is so nice when lifelong friends have a get - together.
We hope we will see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

During the course of my work I regularly stayed at Foresters and found the service warm and pleasant and the rooms always spotless and it was a nice quiet place to stay so it was easy to sleep, if necessary at odd hours as my work required. Thankyou to Rona and Jim, I can highly recommend their B&B!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Foresters. It was always a pleasure to have you staying with us. You were always very considerate when coming and going in the wee small hours! I hope you enjoy your new employment. We will miss having you staying with us . Good luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I am a bit late writing this review as it is actually a year since we stayed here and I keep forgetting.
Missed the boat to Bute so this wonderful convenient little place tucked away is a great place to stay.
Warm and cosey.
Lovely lady.
nice furnishings.
Good company.
Can you ask more. Delightful.
I am off in rush to see if I can get my sister booked in now !

Room Tip: Very cosy nice rooms back or front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasay, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Although it has taken a time to respond I very much appreciate the time you took to,add your kind and positive comments. As you said it is well over a year since you stayed with us I do remember you and enjoyed your company. I do,hope you enjoyed your stay in Bute. As I told you it is one of my favourite places and hopefully it became one of yours. Hope you continue to enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

One of the very best B&B we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble and the room were delightful as were the hosts. We arrived on motorbikes which were safety stowed in the garage and our wet clothing placed in the drying room. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were treated wonderfully well. Will definitely return and recommend this place to everyone travelling to Inverkip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasay, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
We have once again received a GOLD award from Visit Scotland for Service and Hospitality. An inspector from Visit Scotland spends a night in the house incognito and issues us with the star rating. I f he or she feels that the establishment deserves a gold rating he or she gives their findings to a committee to decide. During this process the reviews on Tripadvisor are taken into consideration before awarding gold. I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to put in a review and for helping us to retain our GOLD award. Apart from the importance of the accolade it gives us great satisfaction to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay at The Foresters. We hope you are well and happy and that we will once again have the pleasure of welcoming you to The Foresters. Thank you Jim and Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkip
3.6 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
126 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
95 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
2.7 mi away
Castle Levan Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresters House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Station Road | Inverkip, Inverkip PA16 0AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Inverkip
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Inverkip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Foresters House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Marina Village of Inverkip on the beautiful Clyde Coast, The Foresters House bed and breakfast Inverkip Greenock is a GOLD Visit Scotland 3 Star Bed and Breakfast run by husband and wife team Jim and Rhona Wallace. The area is famous for its stunning scenery, lochs, golf courses, sailing, maritime history and fresh seafood. The area is known as the Gateway to the Highlands Inverkip Village is near Greenock, Gourock, and Largs and only 10 minutes from ferries to Bute and Dunoon. There are direct train links to Glasgow which takes 45 minutes, Glasgow International Airport is 30 minutes away and forty minutes from Glasgow Prestwick Airport and for those arriving by boat, we are 5 minutes walk from Inverkip Marina. The Foresters House has been carefully renovated to provide quality accommodation and has been designed to give visitors privacy with the confidence that Jim and Rhona are on hand to assist. Foresters House facilities: Free wifi, full en-suite facilities, flat screen TV with satellite connection in all bedrooms, guest lounge, extensive breakfast choice. For your added comfort and well being, we have also installed an air purification system. We accept debit, Visa and Mastercards. 3 Excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Foresters House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast Inverkip, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing