We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inverkip Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbot's Brae(Dunoon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Dunoon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Osborne(Dunoon)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
149
48
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
48
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscampiexcellent foodmain coursepatelovely atmospheresmall portionssunday roastsea bassburgerscottish hospitalitycooked to perfectionlooked greatmany occasionspuddingpleasant stafffeel very welcomefamily run hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at the Inverkip Hotel for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful - even asking the regulars to recommend a good malt whisky! We had both lunch and dinner at the hotel over the 2 days and the food was fantastic - I thoroughly recommend the venison and black pudding and the cobb salad! The room was quiet, although we would have preferred it to be just a little bit bigger. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We spent 4 nights staying in the Inverkip Hotel at the beginning of May. We were made to feel very welcome by all. Our rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and suited our requirements perfectly. Breakfasts were extremely tasty and hearty. We had several meals in the restaurant, great food and generous portions. An ideal place to entertain our visiting guests.

Many thanks for your kind hospitality.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple request Room 2
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We often visit this hotel and always find it charming. This Sunday was no exception, wonderful service and a lovely atmosphere. We arrived, without reservations at around 4ish, we were greeted at the door and given a lovely table by the window. Gradually the lounge area became busier, and unfortunately became like a bit of a crèche. My wife ordered the pate, a bit disappointing due to lack of oatcakes, and I had the black pudding and haggis - delicious, the curry was a little bland and split otherwise everything was perfect. It was rather busy but the food service was prompt and service attentive. We were confused as there was a sunday roast menu, a chefs special pasta, and a main menu. Perhaps too much choice. Otherwise a pleasant afternoon. Will return

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We wrapped up two weeks on holiday at this charming hotel. Greig and David and the entire staff made us feel welcomed. A comfortable room with delicious breakfasts - convenient to many attractions we wanted to see. We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant twice as well and were very happy with our experience. Would definitely return and recommend this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Arrived soaking wet after a hard day's cycle. The Hotel didn't look great from the outside, but inside was great. Had a friendly welcome, a lovely big room with 2 queen sized beds, lovely big bath to warm up in, secure bike storage and a good meal in the evening. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatingAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews