We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Inverkip Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverkip
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inverkip Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Inverkip B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting the area.
Great location for visiting Loch Lomand, Inverary and even Edinburgh.

Our room was large, spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was cooked to order with lovely produce.

We had an evening meal which was delicious. The restaurant was heaving, we hadnt made a booking but the staff kindly fitted us in and we are glad they did. We had a great meal and dessert.

Staff incredibly helpful ...nice drop of local ale.

Room Tip: No. 2 is large, light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexCheekyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    45
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
72
69
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A wonderful place to eat a fine dinner with fresh ingredients and a wide choice of delicious recipes on the menu. The service is always polite and prompt and with a smile, something that is sadly missing in a lot of places. The selection of beers, whilst not huge, is adequate with some tasty specials, in particular "Peter's Well" which is becomming a firm favourite of mine.
I never hesitate to bring my sailing clients here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianadorp
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This wasn't my first visit to the restaurant at The Inverkip Hotel and it won't be my last. The meal was excellent as usual and the staff friendly and helpful. The portions are large but they will serve half portions, but it is still difficult to choose from the wonderful menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieJulianadorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The service is first class from the friendly staff. Dinner was a delight and certainly exceeded my expectations, although I had been informed that it would be by friends who ate there regularly.
We only stayed one night but the service and room was excellent, we will certainly visit again on our way North

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronwbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We chose this pub/hotel as we wanted to visit Glasgow but not actually stay there. The location near the Clyde coast was lovely and not too far to drive to Loch Lomond and see the mountains as well. The service and welcome was great, choice and quality of food excellent and very good value for money. Our room was very large, comfortable and spotless. All in all a lovely break!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merchpencaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked into the hotel on the way back from the highlands and were made extremely welcome. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for the staff.
The dinner was delicious and we were given plenty of time to select from the interesting menu.
The breakfast was also excellent and cooked to order.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

As a family we've been eating at the Inverkip Hotel over the past 30-35 years and never had any occasion to complain about the food or the service.

The Hotel offers great bar-meals as well as an a la carte restaurant which offers an extensive menu of modern classics. On our most recent visit we had chicken with haggis in a creamy leek sauce on a bed of tagliatelle which was sublime, venison in a red-win jus which was bursting with flavour and dover sole that just melted in the mouth. And the desert menu will leave you wanting more, more, more.

With so many great places to eat on the Clyde Coast, it's heart-warming to know that you can still rely on a old favourite to deliver on every level.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkip
3.6 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gourock
124 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
313 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
187 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
7.1 mi away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverkip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverkip Hotel

Property: Inverkip Hotel
Address: Main Street, Inverkip PA16 0AS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Inverkip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Inverkip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverkip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Inverkip Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing