We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable lunch”
Review of Inverkip Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverkip
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inverkip Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Inverkip B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very enjoyable lunch”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

popped in for a quick lunch and it was very enjoyable, lovely atmosphere in the lounge. The meal was very nice and fresh, I will definitely be back. Although I would love to see the pollenata cakes back on the menu as these were always my favourite :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    45
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
72
71
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I have just spent a week in the hotel and we found it to be an excellent base for walking the coastline which was our reason for being here. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the food varied and very good (we ate in every evening) while the atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. My recomendation? Stay here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here recently with 4 work colleagues, all of us on a business trip from Southampton England. There is only one word that describes this place .........EXCELLENT!!!!

Ok so the bedrooms are not that big and it's slightly rickety, all part of the charm,

The food was excellent, the service was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful
I would definitely recommend this place and hope to return.

Tim

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfercrazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lovely freshly, well prepared and cooked food. Good selection of snacks and mesls on the menu. Served in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

An unhurried three hour lunch.

Very good value for money.

Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CowalApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I take no pleasure in writing this review for the restaurant in this hotel has served the local community well for many years. However our recent experience was very disappointing. When our meals arrived my husband's steak was lukewarm; being served on a cold dish was no help. Our waitress quickly offered another, freshly cooked steak. So, my husband watched me eat my meal, and fifteen minutes later I watched him eat his - served on a hot dish this time. Not much of a pleasant dining experience. Our sweets were OK.

My main complaint is that, waitress apologies aside, there was no effort made to compensate for the error. Even a complimentary glass of wine would have been an indication that there was regret for our poor dining experience. So we paid our £50 and left. We will not be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irenedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Met with some close friends to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary, what can I say, nice beer, great food and the room I stayed in was lovely and clean. I'd get there early though as it's busy each evening which speaks volumes!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were in a mad rush due to all sailings being cancelled by Calmac, and the owner of this lovely Hotel came to our rescue at the last minute with a lovely big room.
He couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
The room was huge, with a lovely big bathroom with bath !!!!!!! Hooray !
Great breakfast, piping hot, have what you want really. Lovely home made fresh fruit salad and lots of toast.
Very quaint and Christmassy.
A great little find.

Room Tip: Room 2 was huge with a nice big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkip
5.0 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
315 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
7.1 mi away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Brisbane House Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
95 reviews
3.4 mi away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverkip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverkip Hotel

Property: Inverkip Hotel
Address: Main Street, Inverkip PA16 0AS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Inverkip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Inverkip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverkip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Inverkip Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing