We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic Sunday afternoon !”

Seatrek Marine Services
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Inverkip
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Seatrek Charter offers RIBs tours and charters on their gentleman's motor yacht. Whether you would like to book for a special occasion, a one off event or just a leisurely trip, Seatrek Charter can help you out.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic Sunday afternoon !”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon - we used an Itison voucher for this and enjoyed every minute of it. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere on board and we were well looked after the entire trip. Would definitely recommend ! Many thanks to John and Lesley. Joyce

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 321Joyce345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you Joyce and Douglas for your feedback we always value our customer feedback and are delighted that you had a good time. It was a pleasure to meet both of you and we look forward to seeing you in the future Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fantastic experience which I found on a Itison Deal. Lesley was great at the booking process and very friendly. John was extremely knowledgeable and took time to put us at ease. It was rather choppy when we went out on the RIB boat and we were offered an alternative date but we took the plunge to go for it. John taught us how to steer and ride the boat through the choppy water and a thoroughly exhilarating experience, I can not wait to go back and do it all again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback we were delighted that you had a great time and intend coming back to see us. Have a great summer best wishes Lesley Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. GREAT SCENERY.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was lucky enough to win a 2 hour RIB experience.
John and Lesley are very friendly and want to ensure that you get the best from the experience.
I drove the RIB for 2 hours up Loch Long and the River Clyde but could have gone anywhere in the area.
I went with my Husband who has a medical condition and so the trip was geared to this. We took it slowish but this allowed us to appreciate the fantastic scenery in the area and the magnificent house. John was full of interesting facts about the area.
I did manage to go a little faster towards the end. Would love to do it again at full speed!!!
This would make a great gift for anyone struggling to find that perfect gift for someone who has everything. Great value!
Thanks to you both for a great and memorable day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback we were delighted to have you on board and was pleased that you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future kind regards Lesley Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great experience - excellent views”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Been on 2 trips on Seatreks Island Fox now, one up and down the river clyde (excellent views) and the other to watch the Inverkip Power station coming down. Both were great experiences, staff were very welcoming and provided lovely refreshments. Very enjoyable - would go back again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Director of Sales at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated as we strive to deliver a high service to our clientel. We look forward to seeing sometime in the future Lesley Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inverkip Private Charter - Inverkip Power Station demolition”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had the pleasure of joining the Seatrek Team on a private charter, to view the demolition of the Power Station chimney near Inverkip Marina. This is a family run charter and they couldn't be any more welcoming. The boat is spotless and the food / drink was top notch too! I would highly recommend this company and will defo consider them for future family outings. Thanks to Lesley and family... we had an experience we'll never forget x

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words it was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seatrek Marine Services also viewed

Been to Seatrek Marine Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing