We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean 1980's throwback!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean 1980's throwback!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Room:
Clean and comfortable. The traditional divided toilet, shower in one space and sink on the opposite side of the room. Pros and cons with this outdated design. A/C was updated, carpet not bad and bed ok.

Pool and hottub area:
Pool was great. Nice temperature and clean. Unfortunately the hot tub was really loud and only a few jets worked. Time for replacement or repairing. Carpet in the hallways in that area were in need of replacement.

Staff:
Welcoming, friendly and efficient. Shuttle staff were the same.

Overall felt a bit overpriced for the competition in the area but suitable for my basic needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restless1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    213
    130
    61
    48
See reviews for
156
245
55
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stay was awful. Hair floating in the pool, muggy water in the hot tub, room smelled like a basement, the blanket in the drawer to use when you are cold was so musty smelling.... And the staff at the front desk were not very friendly at all. I emailed the general manager and no response. Typical. Will not stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Goffs hotels

Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I booked my room in advance, paid the money and was informed I am unable to make any changes. Shocking. They have my money! Furthermore, they have done this to me twice. Never again. Dont book and pay in advance unless you want to be ripped off. i changed my flight to come home earlier and they wont accommodate. At the time of the booking I thought everything was going to stay however, life is not always like that.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years. It just makes sense to us when we have an early morning flight or return late at night as we live 90 minutes from the airport.

Rooms are not fancy but clean and well maintained. Vanity area is separate from toilet and tub/shower room; plenty of towels and toiletries and if you happen to forget something, they can fix you up.

For the rate it is great value. Included are return airport shuttles, up to 2 weeks parking and a hot n cold serve yourself breakfast with nice variety

We have stayed at the HI Express and Hilton Garden Inn as well and while they are newer, they are also more expensive.

The new Alt Hotel has opened and its rates are ridiculous.

Quality Inn is still a very good choice for an airport stopover hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseAtBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, NM
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If you're flying in or out of Halifax, this is the place to stay. It's a few minutes drive from the airport, and is clean and quiet. Free WiFi and hot breakfast, and even the restaurant is good. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Ephraim, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had no hot water in the shower but the sink 5 feet away had hot water, not just my room either. An invalid charge of over $600 was on my account, after I got home and found it and called them they said it was a mistake. It would have been nice if I was informed of the mistake at the time. Trash bin and cigarette receptacle near my room were overflowing for the 2 days I was there. Problem with the door lock/keys that several employees told me the hotel has been aware of. Of the 15 or so TV channels available on Saturday morning 3 were the same. I had to wipe the table in the breakfast area after my arms stuck to the table, it was not busy.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay at this hotel whenever we fly in and out of Halifax, as it is close to the airport (with shuttle service) but still far enough away that the air traffic noise is minimal. On our recent stay in August 2013 we were pleasantly surprised! The facility has been remodelled, and there is a full breakfast included with your stay. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixftsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goffs
1.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
261 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
242 reviews
17.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Address: 60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T 1K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Goffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Goffs
Halifax Airport Quality Inn
Hotel Halifax Airport
Enfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Enfield
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Nova Scotia, Canada - Goffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing