We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
316
45
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
45
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flamands beach fashion show our honeymoon beautiful beach hope to return top notch general manager beach chairs feet in the sand new york city beachfront room small hotel eden roc spent a week level of service rental car isle
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were last here over 10 years ago and loved the experience; now, under new management the hotel has risen to new heights whilst retaining its discreet and efficient levels of service, coupled with an ambience that leaves you in a state of total and pampered relaxation. The hotel is relatively small and personal yet wants for nothing. The view, the beach, the spa and the discreet luxury, match anything we have ever encountered except for perhaps the Maldives. Certainly the hotel and the island offer an experience that is superior to any other Caribbean stop over. It starts with a wonderfully relaxing and fulsome continental breakfast overlooking the beautiful.Flambards Beach and your mood is automatically set for the day. St Barts may not be for all, as it is a sophisticated island that offers a more 'South of France' in the Caribbean feeling than any other location - the shops and the restaurants are second to none for a holiday island. Above all, the staff are supremely polite, smart, and effortlessly efficient. I very much hope to return.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 940cliveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our Maison! We will pass on your kind comments to the Whole Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to St-Barth, the Maldives or Courchevel on a future occasion.

With warm regards,

Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Rooms small. Expensive. Service mediocre. I find Saint Martin a better buy. Same beaches. Much cheaper. Better service

Staff has attitude. They need better training.

Food is ok. Better to go in town. Beach is excellent.

Location is great.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vinod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are terribly sorry to learn that you encountered some noteworthy challenges during your visit and that we did not live up to your expectations, and apologize for the disappointment this may have caused. Whilst we have taken good note of your comments, which our operational teams are taking onboard to fine-tune our procedures.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, be it here in St-Barts or at one of our sister Maisons in Courchevel or Randheli to offer you the opportunity to live a better experience as the one we want to offer to all our valued guests.

With best regards,

Christelle Hilpron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Really an amazing hotel. After dining at the other "top" hotels on the island we are so glad we chose Cheval Blanc - it's true understated, high-end luxury. The staff is perfect and polished, ready to take care of you before you even realize it - from the manager to the concierge & reception, to the beach attendants and cleaning staff - not a single person misses a beat. We had a hillside bungalow, and it was very secluded and intimate - I'd recommend it. The room is appointed beautifully and sheets and towels are very soft. The temperature of the pools are just right, not warm like bathwater but not cold at all. Our bungalow had a little private pool and little mini-kitchen, which was nice for hanging out in the afternoon.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FoodTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our Maison! We will pass on your kind comments to the Whole Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to St-Barth, the Maldives or Courchevel on a future occasion.

With warm regards,

Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Went for beach-side lunch
Excellent food and excellent service
Great beach
Nice rectangle pool (as opposed to Eden roc which has no pool).
Can sit on deck for lunch or on the sand under awning which is what we chose. Amazing
Don't recall exactly what we ordered but it was raw fish and was very fresh
They have a runway show one day a week around the pool of ur interested

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank endboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, General Manager at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France and are thrilled that you enjoyed your lunch at La Cabane de l'Isle and our fashion show! Kindly note that the Boutique presents a fashion show every day during lunch and a more festive fashion show every Tuesday, starting at 6 pm around the pool. We will pass on your kind comments to the Whole Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to St-Barth, the Maldives or Courchevel on a future occasion.

With warm regards,

Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

A true paradisiac experience, the beach, the azure blue waters, the service, decoration restaurant and beach club are outstanding, the rooms fabulous, the ambiance : Billionaire. Luxury has it's place and it's price.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our Maison! We will pass on your kind comments to the Whole Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to St-Barth, the Maldives or Courchevel on a future occasion.

With warm regards,

Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews