We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and peace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adlestrop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Post Office
Ranked #1 of 1 Adlestrop B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A really amazing property for bed and breakfast! We only stayed one night, unfortunately, but wouldn't hesitate to go back. Tea and scones on arrival, and the most amazingly comfortable bedding in the two rooms. Breakfast was delicious too. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished and there is just a lovely atmosphere of luxury and peace everywhere: one slightly quirky element was being told that no shoes are allowed upstairs and having to take shoes off and leave them in the hall when we arrived, but that was a small thing. Hosts are friendly and professional - just chatty enough without intruding. Overall, a great experience. (P.S. The smellies in the bathrooms are WONDERFUL!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastWestHomesBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for The Old Post Office
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

Although we arrived quite late at night, Nicola and Christopher gave us a warm welcome with fresh made elderflower drinks and time for a chat. During our stay, they let us feel like being a part of the family and were always ready to help or give an advice.
We loved their home, which is so beautifully refurbished with a great attention to the detail. The bedroom we had is large (no. 3 on their floor plan), really cosy with lots of nice fabrics and very clean, also the adjacent bathroom was spotlessly clean. We both had a good night’s sleep, the wide super king bed is very comfy and the area calm - you only wake up by the bird’s concert at dawn.
Breakfasts are plenty and nice cooked and we especially loved the fresh prepared fruit salad.
What is a bit special with this B&B is, that they don’t provide keys to their guests (but this is really no problem, as there is always somebody around and so, you’re nevertheless free to come and go as you please) and that also the bedrooms have no locks.
All in all, we liked our stay and would surely come back when in the Cotswolds again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capricorno-vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We just returned from a lovely overnight stay at this B&B. The countryside around the B&B is very pretty and great for walking (especially if you have dogs!). The house has been beautifully re-done and the room we stayed in was lovely. The breakfast was excellent. Everything about the place was top notch, but the friendliness of the owners made the experience. They booked a wonderful pub for us for dinner, waited until we arrived so we could walk our dogs together and socialize them, and generally entertained us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandramcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

The Old Post Office, Adlestrop is a 5star B&B decorated in a contemporary style that complements the character of this amazing old building. Also got some great pieces of furniture of a wide variety. The owners were so helpful and really made our stay here very relaxing and comfortable. Great country side and walking too. We didn't want to leave. Ryan, Jen & Josh

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Off the beaten path, this charming B&B provides guests the opportunity to interact with the innkeepers and their playful, well mannered dogs. Gorgeous bed linens along with beautiful fabrics and eclectic furnishings made our stay very comfy--- A vintage feel with all the modern conveniences. Following our arrival we walked around Adlestrop admiring the gardens and architecture and returned for a delicioius homecooked meal with the innkeepers. Breakfast was equally as good! We had a wonderful night's sleep and regretted having to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazy4UK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein Zimmer hat eher eine tiefe Decke.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolitan270910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB_55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adlestrop
4.1 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,940 reviews
3.7 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
968 reviews
4.1 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
246 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,110 reviews
5.5 mi away
Horse and Groom
Horse and Groom
#1 of 1 in Bourton-on-the-Hill
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Post Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Post Office

Address: The Old Post Office Main Street, Adlestrop, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh > Adlestrop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Adlestrop
Price Range: £100 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18th Century former Post Office, much extended and sympathetically restored in 2007, The Old Post Office is a luxurious and peaceful home, nestled in the enchanting and peaceful village of Adlestrop, set in the heart of the North Cotswolds and long famous for Edward Thomas’ poem. With its two beautifully appointed and luxuriously comfortable bedrooms, The Old Post Office offers luxury bed & breakfast for a large part of the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Post Office Adlestrop, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing