We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snowshill Manor

Snowshill Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Snowshill
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is certainly worth a trip as the manor is truly amazing - whatever you are interested in there will be something for you. I went with my teenage daughter who is easily bored and she loved it! The Priest House is great whilst waiting to visit the house as the tickets are timed and the gardens beautiful. Better than average National Trust restaurant with a good selection of reasonably priced food. Overall a great experience which I would recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    169
    39
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something Different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to visit either for a day out or as part of several visits. The car park can get extremely busy and the walk to the first part and then the actual manor is up hill and feels lengthy on a hot day. The free buggy ride is useful. The shop and cafe is nice. The gardens are great with lots to see. The Manor house is a lovely building packed with things to see. Its a small house so it can get very busy and you can get carried along with the crowd.

Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyPolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit today, interesting collections by Charles Wade and a very interesting old house to walk round. Timed ticket worked well even though it is the school holidays. Lovely garden to explore too and set in the beautiful Cotswolds.

Helpful?
Thank gynaenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wade Was Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We decided to see this Manor on the last day of our vaca. What a treat! Yes Mr Wade was eccentric but thank goodness he was because he collected so many wonderful items! What a treat to see the things he thought were beautiful or different or interesting. The house itself was very cool. Seeing his personall apartments, the dove cote and the gardens were lovely. Really loved the whole thing.
The walk was a bit. If you need it take the golf cart.
Turns out- one of my fav things we did.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with unusual house and excellent gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Full of praise for this beautiful location just outside Broadway in the Cotswolds.
The gardens, walks and views were first class and the house, the home of a great collector of all sorts, was really interesting. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful.
One of the better NT properties to visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snowshill Manor also viewed

Winchcombe, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Broadway, Cotswolds
Stourton, Shipston-on-Stour
 

Been to Snowshill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing