We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed cosy cottage in a peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apple Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Snowshill, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AlanandMa...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well appointed cosy cottage in a peaceful Cotswold village”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We much enjoyed our (third) stay in this well appointed cosy stone cottage which is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful north Cotswolds by car or on foot. It is peacefully located in the attractive village of Snowshill a few minutes walk from the very good village pub and has lovely views from the front terrace. There is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and the beds are extremely comfortable and beautifully dressed. The macerator in the ensuite showroom is a bit quirky but the main bathroom is great with a big bath and plenty of towels and toiletries. There is plenty of storage space and a welcoming open log fire completes the open plan lounge diner. There are a few steps around the ground floor but the main negative for us is the small antiquated television system which is difficult to work, difficult to watch and is not really acceptable today in a cottage of this standard. Hopefully the owners can be encouraged to buy a large screen freeview television to make this holiday cottage perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Luxurious cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage is great for couples or families. Really cosy with a lovely open fire, beautiful bedrooms and great features throughout. The cottage is in the heart of a beautiful village which is typical of Cotswolds architecture. Lovely walks from the front door, a great local pub and just a couple of miles from the town of Broadway. We'd definitely recommend staying here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to stay. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I spent a happy week at Apple Cottage which was very comfortable. Rooms were large and airy, and light. The gardens, which we had access to, were great. The kitchen in particular was well equipped. We had a couple of queries on arrival but Jigsaw responded immediately and followed up later.

The cottage is a short walk to the local pub and is in a central part of the Cotswolds with easy driving to supermarket and local beauty spots/country houses etc.

We can strongly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BiesBoez
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magnificent place well situated to tour the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the most amazing week at Apple Cottage. This quaint cottage is situated in Snowshill and offers magnificent views over the rolling hills from most of its windows. The property exceeded our expectations. It is newly refurbished to very high standards, with an excellent eye for detail. The cottage breathes cosiness. It offers every comfort for a pleasant, relaxing stay featuring the most excellent beds we have ever slept in, a great fire place, and a fully equipped kitchen.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the groceries, flowers and cake the owners had left for us to enjoy, what a great welcome!
The cottage is well situated for trips around the Cotswolds. We were especially taken by Stanton and Bourton-on-the-Water. Chipping Campden had some nice restaurants and pubs. Enough to do for couples and families alike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing