We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cotswold's Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snowshill Hill Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowshill B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cotswold's Tranquility”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed with friends for 3 nights at Snowshill Hill Estate as we explored the Cotswolds and surrounding areas and I can say Jo is the best hostess I have met for very a long time.

The high standards here are reflected in Jo's enthusiasm and genuine care for all her guests and nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms were always spotless, the beds are very comfortable and the good old traditional english breakfasts were cooked to perfection using all local sourced quality produce.

If you are looking to stay in a beautiful part of the world, in a quiet, idillic countryside setting, then look no further. Our only regret was we were unable to stay for longer but we hope to return in the future.

Loved it!

Well done Jo!

Room Tip: The room with the kingsize bed is the largest if you need that extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiggy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Lovely welcome, room ideal and breakfast excellent. Hens roaming round and variety of walks straight from the door (map provided with ideas). Would definitely return, our main purpose was to re-visit some National Trust properties, but lots to do in the area. Half hour walk across the fields to the local pub, or a short drive to Broadway for more choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skyhighpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was just a short break for us and as a mature couple we didn't want too much noise around us. Snowhills was excellent! the only "noise" was from the farm - the cockeral, the hens, the sheep, the birds, the horses - it is just a beautiful location to stay in. We stayed in the King Size room and it was lovely - very comfy beds and pillows - fluffy pillows!! Power Shower too - fantastic!. Good selection of food at breakfast time too, whether it be cereal, fruit or full English!

Jo and her family made us feel like we were visiting old friends and we were only there for the weekend. Jo makes you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

Location is very rural - nearest pub is a couple of miles away and shops even further so be prepared for a good walk or you can drive and visiting the Lavender Fields is a must..

Fabulous stay and we will certainly go back again.

Room Tip: For us the King Size room was the best. All views of the farm are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had two rooms in this lovely B&B - we had the largest king room and my mother in law and son shared the twin room. Both rooms were lovely with very comfortable beds and great doonas - although it is summer it is still quite cold in the Cotswolds for Australians! The breakfast was excellent, the plumbing was excellent so hit all the marks for me.

The farm is a treat. We only stayed one night but on the way out took a walk over to the hen house where the hens were all sitting on little chickens under their feathers which would pop out and run around, and we investigated the rabbit cages which had some very interesting bunnies in them - so fun for the kids too.

Room Tip: We booked well in advance and were able to get the rooms we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dulcieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

and will gladly return.
Unfortunately, we were only here for one night, but it was an absolutely delightful place. The breakfast was superb. The rooms were fabulous and comfortable. The hostess was an angel. What more could I say?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happymomhappywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Lovely rural and quiet setting in the Cotswolds with clean and exceptional tidy rooms. Tremendous amount of information about the area and a good guide to nearby restaurants/pubs - The pub food in Snowshill ( 2 miles away ) is very good. Large English breakfast can keep you going all day.

Room Tip: Room No. 3 seems larger than the other two
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foxee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We enjoyed another wonderful break at this lovely place. We first stayed in October of last year to celebrate our friends 70th Birthday. This time we came for their Silver Wedding. Everything was as before - perfection. Every need is catered for. Jo and her lovely daughters had made cup cakes iced in red white and blue for our arrival to watch the Royal Wedding complete with tea and coffee. For our friends Wedding Anniversary Jo had decorated the breakfast table and provided a right royal breakfast which we all enjoyed. After a celebration dinner at the Lygon Arms in the Great Hall in Broadway, we arrived back at the farmhouse to a beautifully laid table with an iced cake and tea. Bliss.
We will be back. Linda and Brian Buck.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midlander69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowshill
3.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
628 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,026 reviews
6.7 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
955 reviews
5.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshill Hill Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshill Hill Estate

Property: Snowshill Hill Estate
Address: Snowshill Hill, Snowshill GL56 9TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Snowshill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Snowshill Hill Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snowshill Hill Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshill Hill Estate Hotel Snowshill
Snowshill Hill Estate Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing