We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowshill Hill Estate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
92
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmb byogurtfresh raspberriesstayed longervillage pubnice breakfastcotswold townstwin bedslovely locationsurrounding countrysideclean roomsstayed one nightthree nightsmanor housefull englishjo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Lovely welcome, room ideal and breakfast excellent. Hens roaming round and variety of walks straight from the door (map provided with ideas). Would definitely return, our main purpose was to re-visit some National Trust properties, but lots to do in the area. Half hour walk across the fields to the local pub, or a short drive to Broadway for more choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyhighpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was just a short break for us and as a mature couple we didn't want too much noise around us. Snowhills was excellent! the only "noise" was from the farm - the cockeral, the hens, the sheep, the birds, the horses - it is just a beautiful location to stay in. We stayed in the King Size room and it was lovely - very comfy beds and pillows - fluffy pillows!! Power Shower too - fantastic!. Good selection of food at breakfast time too, whether it be cereal, fruit or full English!

Jo and her family made us feel like we were visiting old friends and we were only there for the weekend. Jo makes you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

Location is very rural - nearest pub is a couple of miles away and shops even further so be prepared for a good walk or you can drive and visiting the Lavender Fields is a must..

Fabulous stay and we will certainly go back again.

Room Tip: For us the King Size room was the best. All views of the farm are wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had two rooms in this lovely B&B - we had the largest king room and my mother in law and son shared the twin room. Both rooms were lovely with very comfortable beds and great doonas - although it is summer it is still quite cold in the Cotswolds for Australians! The breakfast was excellent, the plumbing was excellent so hit all the marks for me.

The farm is a treat. We only stayed one night but on the way out took a walk over to the hen house where the hens were all sitting on little chickens under their feathers which would pop out and run around, and we investigated the rabbit cages which had some very interesting bunnies in them - so fun for the kids too.

Room Tip: We booked well in advance and were able to get the rooms we wanted.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dulcieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

and will gladly return.
Unfortunately, we were only here for one night, but it was an absolutely delightful place. The breakfast was superb. The rooms were fabulous and comfortable. The hostess was an angel. What more could I say?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happymomhappywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Lovely rural and quiet setting in the Cotswolds with clean and exceptional tidy rooms. Tremendous amount of information about the area and a good guide to nearby restaurants/pubs - The pub food in Snowshill ( 2 miles away ) is very good. Large English breakfast can keep you going all day.

Room Tip: Room No. 3 seems larger than the other two
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foxee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews