We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowshill Hill Estate
Nearby Hotels
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
US$657
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$559
DormyHouse
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
US$266
TheFishHotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
93
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmyogurtfresh raspberriesstayed longervillage pubnice breakfastcotswold townstwin bedslovely locationsurrounding countrysideclean roomsstayed one nightthree nightsmanor housefull englishjolambs
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I booked a 2 night stay here, as a birthday gift for my husband. We were delighted with everything. Our hostess, Jo was kind, helpful and friendly and made us so welcome. We chose the king size room and were so pleased with it - comfortable bed & pillows; great power shower and so many lovely touches, like the mini reading lamps! From the welcome tea on arrival to the breakfasts, with so many choices, plus fresh strawberries each morning, we loved it all. The setting of the estate and the surrounding countryside was so beautiful, and close to so many other Cotswold delights! We should love to visit again, and next time stay longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shebilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the estate as our first "country" experience in the verdant Cotswald countryside. It was beyond what I expected, with the estate, location and Jo exceeding our expectations.

First impressions always last, and your first is down a tree lined drive that is seems almost too impossibly green. The charming stone walls and buildings and idyllic country are what many people dream of when they think of England and ours were fulfilled. The room was spacious and comfy, and with brand new ensuites. It was peaceful and quiet, and we awoke to birds chirpping.

Jo was a joy to talk to and really made our visit perfect. She is a terrific person to visit with and you get a sense of what it is like to live in the country and raise her girls on a farm when you chat with her. She and I found that we share the same love of chickens, and even raises the same kind as I do. If you love great stories have her tell you about the Christmas rooster, and Prince William's letters. I really wish I had figured out a way to smuggle Charlie home with me. My hens would love him! Besides having farm fresh eggs, her breakfasts were fantastic, with delicious organic ingredients. Make sure to try her yogurt!

We used Snowshill, as our Cotswold base and loved the tiny village, and ate at the pub there each evening and her husband's reccomendation. Snowshill is too small for buses and retains it's country charm because of it. There we made great friends with another couple and really would have loved to extend our stay. One evening on our way to the village for dinner we saw a deer in the field and later a pheasant. Besides the chickens, there are horses, sheep and cattle on the farm, so this place would be perfect for children who love animals.

Remember what I said about first impressions? We were blessed to stay at many wonderful places for our trip, but when we think back to which place was best, this one won. It is because of the place, it's setting and Jo. Her warmth, love of her home and the Cotswolds, and her stories, made us feel like for 2 days we were part of her world. One day I hope to go back and stay longer...like maybe 10 years.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, which is right across for the breakfast room. It was perfect for two! Larger room is further down the hall.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBrewer1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Snowshill Estate B&B. Jo Willn was terrific. We were surrounded by beautiful countryside within easy driving distance to many sites in the Cotswolds. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Choose the large Double Occupancy room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tish I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

lovely welcome by Jo king size room comfy beds
rural location peace and quite

breakfast 1st day cooked breakfast very good
2nd day cooked breakfast not good
3rd day cooked breakfast poorly cooked very rushed
The breakfast was a let down as other reviews said it was good

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our sat nav took us the back way onto the estate and we were worried we were in the wrong place, but a quick telephone call to the number advertised at the front door told us we were in the right place, and Carl, husband and farmer, came to let us in. Unfortunately we stayed here for only 1 of the 2 nights we had booked due to work committments cutting short our stay, so disappointed - as it was a fabulous place. We stayed in the kingsize room looking out over the manor house, TV, great power shower, tea & coffee (& hot chocolate) making facilities in the room, and milk from the fridge in the guest lounge. Guests are able to use the lounge their own and have use of a TV and wood burner in there as well as loads of information on the surrounding area. There are also purple ring binders with info on local pubs and restaurants menus and prices - took me a while to find these as they were in the magazine rack behind the TV - Jo please move them..........! Jo is so down to earth and as many people have already said - a fabulous host, talking to her you learn how passionate she is about the estate and just how hard they both work. Fantastic breakfast sets you up for a day in the Cotswolds whether walking or driving. The estate is well placed to see the best of the Cotswolds, we were driving and managed to see loads of places including Snowshill, Broadway, Broadway Tower, Weston-sub-edge, Gottherington, Winchcombe, Painswick, Broad Camden, Chipping Camden, Blockley, Burford, Bibury and Arlington Row. This area is just beautiful, Snowshill Hill Estate is a great base with comfortable rooms on a working farm with a fantastic host......what are you waiting for ........ get booking.

Room Tip: To get to the estate - if you find yourself in Snowshill village take the back road out up behind the church, follow the road up past the lavender farm (couple of miles) and go straight on at the cross roads, first right takes you down a tree lined avenue to the estate. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews