We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowshill Hill Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$448
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Royal Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
93
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmyogurtfresh raspberriesstayed longervillage pubnice breakfastcotswold townstwin bedslovely locationsurrounding countrysideclean roomsstayed one nightthree nightsmanor housefull englishjolambs
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife & I booked a short-notice overnight stay at the Snowshill Hill Estate B & B and it far exceeded our expectations. The B & B itself is lovely. Clean rooms, comfy bed, superb shower. Our cooked breakfast was fantastic.The estate itself is beautiful and the surrounding area is simply stunning. Glorious countryside. Jo Wilin, the owner is friendly and warm and went out of her way to be helpful - outstanding hospitality.
This B&B is set in one of the most picturesque locations in the UK. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a restful and rejuvenating break in the country. There are many walks through the beautiful countryside closeby and it is within driving distance to many sites in the Cotswolds. We would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withnail12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I booked a 2 night stay here, as a birthday gift for my husband. We were delighted with everything. Our hostess, Jo was kind, helpful and friendly and made us so welcome. We chose the king size room and were so pleased with it - comfortable bed & pillows; great power shower and so many lovely touches, like the mini reading lamps! From the welcome tea on arrival to the breakfasts, with so many choices, plus fresh strawberries each morning, we loved it all. The setting of the estate and the surrounding countryside was so beautiful, and close to so many other Cotswold delights! We should love to visit again, and next time stay longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shebilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the estate as our first "country" experience in the verdant Cotswald countryside. It was beyond what I expected, with the estate, location and Jo exceeding our expectations.

First impressions always last, and your first is down a tree lined drive that is seems almost too impossibly green. The charming stone walls and buildings and idyllic country are what many people dream of when they think of England and ours were fulfilled. The room was spacious and comfy, and with brand new ensuites. It was peaceful and quiet, and we awoke to birds chirpping.

Jo was a joy to talk to and really made our visit perfect. She is a terrific person to visit with and you get a sense of what it is like to live in the country and raise her girls on a farm when you chat with her. She and I found that we share the same love of chickens, and even raises the same kind as I do. If you love great stories have her tell you about the Christmas rooster, and Prince William's letters. I really wish I had figured out a way to smuggle Charlie home with me. My hens would love him! Besides having farm fresh eggs, her breakfasts were fantastic, with delicious organic ingredients. Make sure to try her yogurt!

We used Snowshill, as our Cotswold base and loved the tiny village, and ate at the pub there each evening and her husband's reccomendation. Snowshill is too small for buses and retains it's country charm because of it. There we made great friends with another couple and really would have loved to extend our stay. One evening on our way to the village for dinner we saw a deer in the field and later a pheasant. Besides the chickens, there are horses, sheep and cattle on the farm, so this place would be perfect for children who love animals.

Remember what I said about first impressions? We were blessed to stay at many wonderful places for our trip, but when we think back to which place was best, this one won. It is because of the place, it's setting and Jo. Her warmth, love of her home and the Cotswolds, and her stories, made us feel like for 2 days we were part of her world. One day I hope to go back and stay longer...like maybe 10 years.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, which is right across for the breakfast room. It was perfect for two! Larger room is further down the hall.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBrewer1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Snowshill Estate B&B. Jo Willn was terrific. We were surrounded by beautiful countryside within easy driving distance to many sites in the Cotswolds. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Choose the large Double Occupancy room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tish I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

lovely welcome by Jo king size room comfy beds
rural location peace and quite

breakfast 1st day cooked breakfast very good
2nd day cooked breakfast not good
3rd day cooked breakfast poorly cooked very rushed
The breakfast was a let down as other reviews said it was good

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews