We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snowshill Hill Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowshill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We took our parents (in their late 80's) to see the Cotswolds and the 2 nights we spent here were very relaxing, with all amenities you could expect from a farm B&B. All on one level (apart from the 2 mall steps into the lounge / breakfast room) which was a bonus for the oldies. Excellent catering by Jo who is a great host. Local villages are picturesque and their pubs provide a good choice of evening meals. I can only point you to the other reviews which have details on surroundings and places to go.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the largest room for 2 people with a very good size en-suite and shower. A put up bed can...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Snowshill Hill Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Having just had 2 nights at Snowshill B&B, it's safe to say that this was the best place we've ever stayed at. Jo was an attentive and welcoming host. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The room itself was clean, comfortable and extremely peaceful. If you really want to 'escape the rat race', then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieR900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very warm welcome by Jo who went out her way to stop and chat, share information about the estate and show us the new lambs. She was very flexible and helpful when we had to abandon our first attempt to stay due to heavy snow. Room clean and comfortable, bathroom and shower modern, clean and efficient. Room was a bit cramped when fold down bed was made up. Cosy lounge/breakfast room. Plentiful breakfast with nice locally produced yoghurt etc.
Note that that you can't just pop out on foot to a local pub if that is what you are after but the village isn't far to drive.
(p.s. Horse & Groom in Bourton on the Hill served excellent food)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyBobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Such a lovely peaceful three days just wish it could have been longer. Even the chickens were put to bed at night so as not to disturb us. With the really attractive village of Snowshill a short distance away and the village pub serving very good food at affordable prices we seemed to be well catered for. The breakfast was what you would expect being on a farm. Plenty of coffee/tea/chocolate available in the room. Fresh milk in the fridge in the lounge should you need it. And finally great places to visit all within 6 or 7 miles.

Room Tip: Quite honestly they were all to a high standard. If size is important then the room towards the en...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed just two nights at this B & B but wished it was more. The setting is beautiful and there are lots of attractions and great countryside within a few miles. We loved the area and wished we were staying longer.

Jo is a very good and helpful host who produces a very tasty breakfast. She knows the area well and gave us good advice on places to visit.

The room was spacious and well furnished; my wife and I found it very comfortable.The quiet nature of the area means that a good nights sleep is very easy to achieve.

There is also a very friendly pub in the village, which serves good food for a lunch or evening meal.

All in all, we would love to go back again. Thanks Jo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Our family of five (children aged 4 to 11) spent 4 fantastic days in this well located and great quality B&B. We were all so well looked after by Jo who cooked super breakfasts each day and gave us great advice about places to visit in the area. We stayed during April and the children particularly enjoyed seeing all the animals and even had an opportunity to feed the lambs. The rooms are all very comfortable and well maintained. The B&B is located in the midst of a beautiful farm and perfectly located for walks and visiting the Cotsolds towns and villages.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had a wonderful peaceful couple of nights at Snowshill Hill B&B. The place
is comfortable and very clean - many certificates on the walls prove that this
high standard is consistent. The Manager Jo thinks of everything and was most
helpful. The shared fridge in the dining room was a great help as I need to take
ingredients for my own sandwiches when away from home.
We spent our middle day walking around the quiet lanes around Snowshill village
- great views and only a couple of miles in the car all day.

My only fear in writing this is that the B & B will be so full that we will
not be able to book again!! - which we would hope to do.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowshill
3.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
710 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,247 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
435 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,395 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshill Hill Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshill Hill Estate

Address: Snowshill Hill, Snowshill GL56 9TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Snowshill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowshill
Price Range: £83 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Snowshill Hill Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Snowshill Hill Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshill Hill Estate Hotel Snowshill
Snowshill Hill Estate Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing