We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A high point of the Cotswolds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snowshill Hill Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowshill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A high point of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a comfortable and historic B&B with a semi-rural experience on a working property. Rooms are quiet, comfy, modern and clean. Touches such as an anti-fog mirror and heated towel rail in the bathroom and a decent hairdryer are a real bonus. Jo even helped us out with our washing - which as every traveller knows is the curse of any long trip. Thanks again, Jo. We four loved watching the chickens strutting past the glass doors while we ate Jo's locally sourced and delicious breakfast. Access to fresh milk anytime for a cuppa was appreciated. And that drive up to the house through an avenue of towering trees, barley field to the right, sheep grazing to the left - absolutely magical. Close to everything the Cotswolds has to offer yet peaceful, perfect for a recharge.

Room Tip: Room 1 presented a challenge with the placement of, and access to, our two medium sized suitcases. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeanderingMichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Snowshill is a very peaceful B&B situated on a sheep and beef farm, run as a separate business. It is adjacent to a number of long-term rental accommodation units occupying a nearby farm block, with chickens wandering the shared carpark. Those wanting one should be aware that the "up close and personal" experience of farm life wasn't an integrated or offered part of the stay - though other guests found it easy to arrange this through Jo the manager. Our room was comfortable enough and like the others, looked out to the main, very large and attractive stone farmhouse, with minimal pastoral outlook. The en suite was small and had no natural light or ventilation, making for a slightly humid bedroom after showering; the bed was large and the mattress comfortable, although the plasticky mattress protector made for a sweaty and slightly creaky-sounding night. Breakfasts included all the usual offerings and were very nice. The location a little off the beaten track provided welcome respite from the high season crowds and was a great local touring base. We'd be very happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlefmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Jo loves to have guests and creates a great atmosphere for tranquility in a usually very busy tourist area. The room en-suite was perfect, the breakfast great and the surroundings could not be any better. Whether you're a walker, sight-seeker, it was always great to come "home". We spent 4 nites in July when the hot weather was heading our way so that was icing on the cake. We preferred heading to the pub in Snowshill where I think they were almost expecting us. Fun to become part of the "local" community and chat it up! A true diamond....thanks Jo!

Room Tip: We had one of the larger twin bed rooms..liked the space. All the rooms are on almost one level so e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkerrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at this lovely cotswold b & b.Previose reviewers have summed up perfectly what this place is all about,peace tranquility & a home cooked breakfast that cannot be bettered anywere.
Overseas visitors take note,England as you have always imagined it,perfect.
Thankyou Jo

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Friendly welcome from Jo, beautiful setting, comfortable bed, tasty and filling breakfast, including fresh strawberries, and if time and weather permit a delightful 40 minute circular walk to the south of the farm.A wonderful base for visiting the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorg1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We took our parents (in their late 80's) to see the Cotswolds and the 2 nights we spent here were very relaxing, with all amenities you could expect from a farm B&B. All on one level (apart from the 2 mall steps into the lounge / breakfast room) which was a bonus for the oldies. Excellent catering by Jo who is a great host. Local villages are picturesque and their pubs provide a good choice of evening meals. I can only point you to the other reviews which have details on surroundings and places to go.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the largest room for 2 people with a very good size en-suite and shower. A put up bed can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Having just had 2 nights at Snowshill B&B, it's safe to say that this was the best place we've ever stayed at. Jo was an attentive and welcoming host. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The room itself was clean, comfortable and extremely peaceful. If you really want to 'escape the rat race', then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieR900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowshill
3.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
6.7 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
941 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,021 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,368 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshill Hill Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshill Hill Estate

Property: Snowshill Hill Estate
Address: Snowshill Hill, Snowshill GL56 9TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Snowshill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Snowshill Hill Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowshill Hill Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshill Hill Estate Hotel Snowshill
Snowshill Hill Estate Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing