We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snows Hill Hill B & B run by Jo WiIlln”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snowshill Hill Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowshill B&B and Inns
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Snows Hill Hill B & B run by Jo WiIlln”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Beautiful peaceful location, lovely rooms and facilities, warm welcome and lovely breakfast. This is one of the best B and B s we have stayed in and Jo's breakfasts are superb. A wonderful place to leave the cares of the world behind.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely peaceful bed and breakfast set on a pretty cotswold estate, very friendly family made us feel very welcome, super breakfast with lots of choice, very comfy bed and pleasant room, generally super place to take a short break i would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vezblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a comfortable and historic B&B with a semi-rural experience on a working property. Rooms are quiet, comfy, modern and clean. Touches such as an anti-fog mirror and heated towel rail in the bathroom and a decent hairdryer are a real bonus. Jo even helped us out with our washing - which as every traveller knows is the curse of any long trip. Thanks again, Jo. We four loved watching the chickens strutting past the glass doors while we ate Jo's locally sourced and delicious breakfast. Access to fresh milk anytime for a cuppa was appreciated. And that drive up to the house through an avenue of towering trees, barley field to the right, sheep grazing to the left - absolutely magical. Close to everything the Cotswolds has to offer yet peaceful, perfect for a recharge.

Room Tip: Room 1 presented a challenge with the placement of, and access to, our two medium sized suitcases. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeanderingMichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Snowshill is a very peaceful B&B situated on a sheep and beef farm, run as a separate business. It is adjacent to a number of long-term rental accommodation units occupying a nearby farm block, with chickens wandering the shared carpark. Those wanting one should be aware that the "up close and personal" experience of farm life wasn't an integrated or offered part of the stay - though other guests found it easy to arrange this through Jo the manager. Our room was comfortable enough and like the others, looked out to the main, very large and attractive stone farmhouse, with minimal pastoral outlook. The en suite was small and had no natural light or ventilation, making for a slightly humid bedroom after showering; the bed was large and the mattress comfortable, although the plasticky mattress protector made for a sweaty and slightly creaky-sounding night. Breakfasts included all the usual offerings and were very nice. The location a little off the beaten track provided welcome respite from the high season crowds and was a great local touring base. We'd be very happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlefmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Jo loves to have guests and creates a great atmosphere for tranquility in a usually very busy tourist area. The room en-suite was perfect, the breakfast great and the surroundings could not be any better. Whether you're a walker, sight-seeker, it was always great to come "home". We spent 4 nites in July when the hot weather was heading our way so that was icing on the cake. We preferred heading to the pub in Snowshill where I think they were almost expecting us. Fun to become part of the "local" community and chat it up! A true diamond....thanks Jo!

Room Tip: We had one of the larger twin bed rooms..liked the space. All the rooms are on almost one level so e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at this lovely cotswold b & b.Previose reviewers have summed up perfectly what this place is all about,peace tranquility & a home cooked breakfast that cannot be bettered anywere.
Overseas visitors take note,England as you have always imagined it,perfect.
Thankyou Jo

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Friendly welcome from Jo, beautiful setting, comfortable bed, tasty and filling breakfast, including fresh strawberries, and if time and weather permit a delightful 40 minute circular walk to the south of the farm.A wonderful base for visiting the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorg1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowshill
3.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
625 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,849 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,024 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshill Hill Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshill Hill Estate

Property: Snowshill Hill Estate
Address: Snowshill Hill, Snowshill GL56 9TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Snowshill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Snowshill Hill Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snowshill Hill Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshill Hill Estate Hotel Snowshill
Snowshill Hill Estate Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing