We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay at Snowshill Estate, Cotswolds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snowshill Hill Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Snowshill Hill Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowshill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overnight stay at Snowshill Estate, Cotswolds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The B&B is reached by a drive through glorious countryside and parking is easy. It would be a perfect place to stay for a quiet getaway. Pretty Snowshill village is a 10 minute drive with a good pub serving well priced food.
Jo made us a welcoming pot of tea on our arrival and showed us to our twin room with shower ensuite. The quiet room was very comfortable with an excellent shower. We had access to a warm and pleasant lounge where we had breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was deliciously cooked with addition of toast, cereals, fruit and yogurts. Jo was a perfect hostess. Had the sun been shining we would have access to quiet seating areas and beautiful countryside. I would certainly return if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in spite of cold and wet weather. Great place for walking although it was too wet for us to enjoy. Ironic as the previous weekend was probably fabulous. Great welcome from daughter Charlotte and host Jo. It was also nice that farmer Carl, Jo's hubby, came in for a chat. First class breakfast both days with plenty of choice. Nice and quiet. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Probably all super, depends on whether you require double or singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derbyminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Beautiful peaceful location, lovely rooms and facilities, warm welcome and lovely breakfast. This is one of the best B and B s we have stayed in and Jo's breakfasts are superb. A wonderful place to leave the cares of the world behind.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely peaceful bed and breakfast set on a pretty cotswold estate, very friendly family made us feel very welcome, super breakfast with lots of choice, very comfy bed and pleasant room, generally super place to take a short break i would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vezblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a comfortable and historic B&B with a semi-rural experience on a working property. Rooms are quiet, comfy, modern and clean. Touches such as an anti-fog mirror and heated towel rail in the bathroom and a decent hairdryer are a real bonus. Jo even helped us out with our washing - which as every traveller knows is the curse of any long trip. Thanks again, Jo. We four loved watching the chickens strutting past the glass doors while we ate Jo's locally sourced and delicious breakfast. Access to fresh milk anytime for a cuppa was appreciated. And that drive up to the house through an avenue of towering trees, barley field to the right, sheep grazing to the left - absolutely magical. Close to everything the Cotswolds has to offer yet peaceful, perfect for a recharge.

Room Tip: Room 1 presented a challenge with the placement of, and access to, our two medium sized suitcases. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeanderingMichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Snowshill is a very peaceful B&B situated on a sheep and beef farm, run as a separate business. It is adjacent to a number of long-term rental accommodation units occupying a nearby farm block, with chickens wandering the shared carpark. Those wanting one should be aware that the "up close and personal" experience of farm life wasn't an integrated or offered part of the stay - though other guests found it easy to arrange this through Jo the manager. Our room was comfortable enough and like the others, looked out to the main, very large and attractive stone farmhouse, with minimal pastoral outlook. The en suite was small and had no natural light or ventilation, making for a slightly humid bedroom after showering; the bed was large and the mattress comfortable, although the plasticky mattress protector made for a sweaty and slightly creaky-sounding night. Breakfasts included all the usual offerings and were very nice. The location a little off the beaten track provided welcome respite from the high season crowds and was a great local touring base. We'd be very happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlefmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Jo loves to have guests and creates a great atmosphere for tranquility in a usually very busy tourist area. The room en-suite was perfect, the breakfast great and the surroundings could not be any better. Whether you're a walker, sight-seeker, it was always great to come "home". We spent 4 nites in July when the hot weather was heading our way so that was icing on the cake. We preferred heading to the pub in Snowshill where I think they were almost expecting us. Fun to become part of the "local" community and chat it up! A true diamond....thanks Jo!

Room Tip: We had one of the larger twin bed rooms..liked the space. All the rooms are on almost one level so e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkerrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowshill
3.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
6.7 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshill Hill Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshill Hill Estate

Property: Snowshill Hill Estate
Address: Snowshill Hill, Snowshill GL56 9TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Snowshill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Snowshill Hill Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Snowshill Hill Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshill Hill Estate Hotel Snowshill
Snowshill Hill Estate Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing